Reba McEntire Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope (2-CD)

Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope (2-CD)
Sale: $17.98
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.51 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $3.47 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  6DKVY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 3, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: NASH Icon

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Jesus Loves Me
  • 2.Oh, How I Love Jesus
  • 3.When the Roll Is Called Up Yonder
  • 4.Oh Happy Day
  • 5.Amazing Grace
  • 6.I'll Fly Away
  • 7.In the Garden / Wonderful Peace - (featuring The Isaacs)
  • 8.Swing Low Sweet Chariot / Swing Down Chariot
  • 9.How Great Thou Art
  • 10.Softly and Tenderly - (featuring Trisha Yearwood)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Sing It Now
  • 2.Angels Singin'
  • 3.God and My Girlfriends
  • 4.Hallelujah, Amen
  • 5.There Is a God
  • 6.I Got the Lord on My Side
  • 7.Back to God
  • 8.Angel on My Shoulder
  • 9.From the Inside Out
  • 10.Say a Prayer
  • 11.Jesus Loves Me (Reprise)

Product Description:

Photographer: Cameron Powell.
Reba McEntire followed her splashy 2010 comeback Love Somebody with Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope, an ambitious double-disc religious album released in early 2017. Divided into a disc of standards and a disc of modern Christian music, the two sides wind up complementing each other not just in aesthetic but in sensibility. All of the ten new songs are very much creatures of their time -- big, glossy productions within the praise & worship mode. In contrast, the ten standards -- while still plenty polished -- are a bit rootsier, with a rousing version of "Oh Happy Day" emphasizing its gospel-soul roots and "Amazing Grace" spare and folky. Each album is satisfying on its own, but when heard in conjunction, the range and subtle skill of McEntire impress. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Reba McEntire

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 25,185
  • UPC: 843930028184
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)