Deniece Williams My Melody

My Melody
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  36FY5
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1981


  • 1.My Melody
  • 2.It's Your Conscience
  • 3.Silly
  • 4.Strangers
  • 5.What Two Can Do
  • 6.You're All That Matters
  • 7.Suspicious
  • 8.Sweet Surrender
  • 9.It's Your Conscience [Single Version]
  • 10.Silly [Single Version]

Product Description:

Personnel: Bill Neale, Bobby Eli (guitar); Don Renaldo (strings, horns); George Merrill, Thom Bell (keyboards, background vocals); Charles Collins (drums); Ed Shea, Larry Washington (percussion); Carl Helm (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Don Murray .
Liner Note Author: Christian John Wikane.
Recording information: Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, PA.
Arranger: Thom Bell.
Deniece's heavenly soprano is as impressive as ever under the guidance of producer Thom Bell. The sweet Philly sound architect keeps Williams' expressive, high-range vocals under wraps, transforming her into a bel canto singer on eight delightful selections. Highlights include the R&B hit "Silly," "Strangers," and the lovely Stylistics-inflected "You're All That Matters." Bell departs from signature sound on the reggae-drenched "Suspicious," but Williams handles the jerk groove as well as she does the ethereal "Sweet Surrender." ~ Andrew Hamilton

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Deniece Williams

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 109,345
  • UPC: 5013929034327
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)