Matt Monro This Is Matt Monro (2-CD/Import)

This Is Matt Monro (2-CD/Import)
Price: $15.29
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  E76Y
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 30, 2003
  • Label: EMI/Music For Pleasure

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Portrait of My Love
  • 2.Walk Away
  • 3.Time After Time
  • 4.Cheek to Cheek
  • 5.On a Wonderful Day Like Today
  • 6.For Once in My Life
  • 7.Laura
  • 8.The Girl I Love
  • 9.Choose
  • 10.On Days Like These
  • 11.Born Free
  • 12.Why Not Now
  • 13.Moment to Moment
  • 14.Singin' in the Rain
  • 15.When Sunny Gets Blue
  • 16.This Is the Life
  • 17.You're Gonna Hear from Me
  • 18.The Party's Over
  • 19.Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
  • 20.Softly, As I Leave You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.From Russia With Love
  • 2.My Kind of Girl
  • 3.Days of Wine and Roses
  • 4.The Precious Moments
  • 5.Ten Out of Ten
  • 6.As Long as She Needs Me
  • 7.One Day
  • 8.Happy
  • 9.Sweet Lorraine
  • 10.Can This Be Love?
  • 11.Yesterday
  • 12.Michelle
  • 13.If She Should Come to You
  • 14.You and Me Against the World
  • 15.I'm Glad I'm Not Young Anymore
  • 16.This Way Mary
  • 17.The Happening
  • 18.What To Do?
  • 19.My Love and Devotion
  • 20.Speak Softly Love

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Gerald Mahlowe.
One of the most underrated pop vocalists of the '60s, Matt Monro possessed the easiest, most perfect baritone in the business. Though the man known best for "Born Free" and "From Russia With Love" didn't benefit much from the incessant reissue culture of the '90s, EMI's This Is Matt Monro is the most thorough yet, a double-disc collection of mostly '60s recordings for subsidiary labels Parlophone, Capitol, and Liberty. It doubles the length of EMI's earlier The Very Best of Matt Monro, including all of his biggest hits and overlooked gems (like the summery "On Days Like These," from Michael Caine's The Italian Job) with some serious rarities never before heard on CD before. It also ranges into the '70s with half-a-dozen recordings, including "Michelle," "Happy," and "Speak Softly Love." Yes, two discs is a lot for someone seen as a second-rank performer, but Matt Monro remains a captivating voice even years after his emergence. ~ John Bush

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Matt Monro

Product Info

  • UPC: 724382763420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)