Peggy Lee Best Of The Capitol Years

Best Of The Capitol Years
1 rating
Price: $10.78
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $3.20 (23% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SD38
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Emd Int'l


  • 1.Manana
  • 2.Golden Earrings
  • 3.It's A Good Day
  • 4.Don't Smoke In Bed
  • 5.Why Don't You Do Right
  • 6.Fever
  • 7.The Folks Who Live On The Hill
  • 8.Hallelujah I Love Him So
  • 9.I'm A Woman
  • 10.A Doodlin' Song
  • 11.Big Spender
  • 12.So What's New
  • 13.The Shining Sea
  • 14.Alright, Okay, You Win
  • 15.Is That All There Is
  • 16.I'm Gonna Go Fishin'

Product Description:

Produced for British consumers but widely availably in the States, The Best of Peggy Lee collects 16 singles Lee cut while at Capitol Records in the 1940s, '50s, and '60s. Some of these tunes (such as "Fever," "I'm a Woman," and "Is That All There Is?") were career-defining hits for Lee while other tracks ("The Shining Sea" and "Don't Smoke in Bed," for example) are moody ballads that show that Lee could be ethereal or glum as easily as sassy or sexy. This isn't the best single-disc overview of Lee's Capitol Records period that's on the market, but it's not a bad place to start. ~ Nick Dedina

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Peggy Lee

Product Info

  • UPC: 077779055227
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)