Connie Smith Just for What I Am (5-CD Box Set)

Just for What I Am (5-CD Box Set)
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $157.49
SUPER SAVINGS: $109.85 Limited Time Only
List Price: $174.99
You Save: $65.14 (37% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  XEC5
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: April 24, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Bear Family

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Family Bible
  • 2.The Last Letter
  • 3.Heartbreak Avenue
  • 4.Walk Through This World With Me
  • 5.If the Whole World Stopped Lovin'
  • 6.That's All This Old World Needs
  • 7.I Love Charley Brown
  • 8.There Are Some Things
  • 9.The Sunshine of My World
  • 10.Run Away Little Tears
  • 11.Let Me Help You Work It Out
  • 12.Between Each Tear
  • 13.Little Things
  • 14.What Makes a Man Wander
  • 15.The Hurt Goes On
  • 16.What Would I Do Without You
  • 17.The Deepening Snow
  • 18.Natchilly Ain't No Good
  • 19.To Chicago With Love
  • 20.Just a Little Sunshine In the Rain
  • 21.Gentle On My Mind
  • 22.You Are Gone
  • 23.Sundown of My Mind
  • 24.Only Mama That'll Walk the Line
  • 25.A Lonely Woman
  • 26.Blue Little Girl
  • 27.Seattle

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Gathering Flowers For the Master's Bouquet
  • 2.Today I Started Loving You Again
  • 3.Sound of Different Drums
  • 4.Happy Street
  • 5.Gotta Lotta Blues To Lose
  • 6.You
  • 7.Ribbon of Darkness
  • 8.You Don't Have Very Far To Go
  • 9.Let It Be Me
  • 10.I Got You
  • 11.Rings of Gold
  • 12.Together Alone
  • 13.Two Together
  • 14.Yours Love
  • 15.Stand Beside Me
  • 16.Something Pretty
  • 17.I'll Share My World With You
  • 18.Even the Bad Times Are Good
  • 19.Whispering Hope
  • 20.Young Love
  • 21.Back In Baby's Arms
  • 22.The Wedding Cake
  • 23.Long Black Limousine
  • 24.Fool #1
  • 25.Too Many Rivers
  • 26.I Can't Get Used To Being Lonely
  • 27.Now
  • 28.Gone Too Far
  • 29.How Great Thou Art
  • 30.The Call

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.You and Your Sweet Love
  • 2.I'm So Glad
  • 3.Sunday Morning
  • 4.Daddy Sang Bass
  • 5.Way Up On the Morning
  • 6.His Love Takes Care of Me
  • 7.He Turned the Water Into Wine
  • 8.If God is Dead (Who's That Living In My Soul)
  • 9.God Will
  • 10.Now Lord, What Can I Do For You
  • 11.Well, It's All Right
  • 12.Crumbs From the Table
  • 13.Did You Let Your Light Shine
  • 14.I Never Once Stopped Loving You
  • 15.The Sun Shines Down On Me
  • 16.(I'm So) Afraid of Losing You Again
  • 17.Thank You For Loving Me
  • 18.This Precious Love (We Know)
  • 19.I Love You More and More Everyday
  • 20.I'll Fly Away
  • 21.Think I'll Go Somewhere (and Cry Myself To Sleep)
  • 22.If My Heart Had Windows
  • 23.Alone With You
  • 24.Love Has a Mind of It's Own
  • 25.Louisiana Man
  • 26.There's Something Lonely In This House
  • 27.Clinging To a Saving Hand
  • 28.Too Good To Be True
  • 29.Where is My Castle
  • 30.Before I'm Over You
  • 31.Hello Darlin'
  • 32.I Don't Want Your Memories (I Just Want You)

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.I Can't Believe That You've Stopped Loving Me
  • 2.If We Want Love To Last
  • 3.Jesus Take a Hold
  • 4.Darling Days
  • 5.I'm So Used To Loving You
  • 6.I Love You More and More Every Day
  • 7.When a House is Not a Home
  • 8.My Heart Was the Last One To Know
  • 9.I Don't Want To Be With You
  • 10.Don't Walk Away
  • 11.Just One Time
  • 12.One More Time
  • 13.If You Were Mine To Lose
  • 14.Sweet Memory
  • 15.Amazing Grace
  • 16.He is My Everything
  • 17.Wait For the Light To Shine
  • 18.As Long As We've Got Each Other
  • 19.Too Much To Gain To Lose
  • 20.Come Along and Walk With Me
  • 21.Don't Let Me Walk Too Far From Calvary
  • 22.I'd Still Want To Serve Him Today
  • 23.The Bridge of Love
  • 24.Crumbs From the Table
  • 25.(In the Valley) He Restored My Soul
  • 26.Plenty of Time
  • 27.The Street Where the Lonely Walk
  • 28.He Touched Me
  • 29.Take Me Back
  • 30.I'm Sorry If My Love Got In Your Way
  • 31.Blue, Blue Day

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.If I Could Just Get Over You
  • 2.How Sweet It is
  • 3.I Know You're Going Away
  • 4.Love is the Look You're Looking For
  • 5.Ain't We Havin' Us a Good Time
  • 6.Just For What I Am
  • 7.If God is Dead (Who's That Living In My Soul)
  • 8.Way Up On the Mountain
  • 9.You're Getting Heavy On My Mind
  • 10.Don't Tell Him That I'm Still Crying
  • 11.The Laying On of Hands
  • 12.Everything's Found a Home With Me (But You)
  • 13.If That Ain't Strong Enough
  • 14.If It Ain't Love (Let's Leave It Alone)
  • 15.For Goodness Sake, It's Love
  • 16.My Ecstasy
  • 17.Bringin' It Home
  • 18.Living Without You (Is Too Much To Live With)
  • 19.Dream Painter
  • 20.Here Comes My Baby
  • 21.Just a Little Bit of You
  • 22.Turn Your Radio On
  • 23.If You Leave Me Tonight I'll Cry
  • 24.I Ain't Never
  • 25.What Ain't To Be, Just Might Happen
  • 26.All the Praises
  • 27.He's All I Got
  • 28.Country Girl
  • 29.Until My Dreams Come True
  • 30.Someone To Give My Love To
  • 31.Connie's Song

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: Barry Mazor.
Recording information: RCA Victor Studio, Nashville, TN (09/19/1967-09/26/1973).
Illustrators: Connie Smith; Les Leverett; R.A. Andreas; Marty Stuart.
Photographers: Connie Smith; Les Leverett; R.A. Andreas; Marty Stuart.
Bear Family's second Connie Smith box Just for What I Am picks up the story in 1968, when she was firmly established as one of the most popular female country singers of her era. She may have not achieved the iconic status of her peers Dolly Parton, Loretta Lynn, and Tammy Wynette, but these five discs chronicling her complete RCA recordings between 1968 and 1972 make a strong case for Smith being in their artistic league. What distinguished Smith was her cool, authoritative ease, a skill that brought her to the attention of some of Nashville's finest songwriters. This means that even if Smith wasn't tearing up the charts -- she performed consistently and respectably, hitting the country Top Ten with regularity -- she had LPs that were stronger than most which, in turn, makes this box set thoroughly enjoyable. That's not to say there aren't a few slow spots along the way -- there is a slight dip in material toward the end of her RCA tenure, yet this is masqueraded by such highlights as an album devoted to Dallas Frazier songs partially cut with the man himself -- but Smith's strength was how she never made these slighter songs sound lesser. Of course, it also helps that her producers created lush, detailed settings for her, expanding Music City signatures like sweet strings and steel guitars with folk-rock flairs and pop orchestration. Sonically, this is good evidence that Nashville at the turn of the '70s had a broader reach than it did a decade earlier, and the songs are also more adventurous, something that may be easy to overlook due to Smith's cool, seemingly effortless touch. She may have been given some of the best songs, but the thing is, she deserved them: few others could give them grace and soul, as this always entertaining box amply proves. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Bear Family Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Connie Smith

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127168146
  • Shipping Weight: 3.88/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)