Big Joe Williams Shake Your Boogie (Live)

Shake Your Boogie (Live)
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $16.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ARH 315
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: December 1, 1993
  • Label: Arhoolie Records


  • 1.Sloppy Drunk Blues
  • 2.Yo Yo Blues
  • 3.President Roosevelt
  • 4.Forty-Four Blues
  • 5.Greystone Blues
  • 6.I Want My Crown
  • 7.Mean Stepfather
  • 8.Brother James
  • 9.Shake Your Boogie
  • 10.Vitamin A Blues
  • 11.She Left Me a Mule to Ride
  • 12.So Glad
  • 13.Louisiana Bound
  • 14.Killing Floor Blues
  • 15.Throw a Boogie Woogie
  • 16.Dirt Road Blues
  • 17.Montreal Blues
  • 18.Take Me Out of the Bottom
  • 19.Thinking of What They Did to Me
  • 20.The Death of Dr. Martin Luther King
  • 21.Army Man in Vietnam
  • 22.Creole Queen
  • 23.Remember Way Back
  • 24.King Jesus

Product Description:

Personnel: Big Joe Williams (vocals, 9-string guitar); Mary Williams (vocals); Charlie Musselwhite (harmonica)
Engineers : Chris Strachwitz, Richard Garvin, Bob Geddins.
Recorded in Oakland, California in 1959; Los Gatos, California on October 5, 1960; Berkeley, California on December 14, 1969.
Includes liner notes by Chris Strachwitz.
Personnel: Big Joe Williams (vocals, guitar); Mary Williams (vocals); Charlie Musselwhite (harmonica).
Liner Note Author: Chris Strachwitz.
Recording information: Berkeley, CA (??/??/1959-12/14/1969); Los Gatos, CA (??/??/1959-12/14/1969); Oakland, CA (??/??/1959-12/14/1969).
Photographers: Chris Strachwitz; Burton Wilson.
Arhoolie reissued two of Big Joe Williams' seminal rediscovery albums on one disc in 1990. The first, 1960's Tough Times, ranks among his best; the second, 1969's Thinking of What They Did to Me, isn't as strong, but the two albums provide an excellent introduction to this Delta bluesman. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Big Joe Williams

Product Info:

  • UPC: 096297031520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item