Cowboy Junkies The Nomad Series (5-CD)

The Nomad Series (5-CD)
4 ratings
Price: $21.58
List Price: $23.98
You Save: $2.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  KJ6W
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: April 17, 2012
  • Label: Razor & Tie

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Renmin Park
  • 3.Sir Francis Bacon at the Net
  • 4.Stranger Here
  • 5.A Few Bags of Grain
  • 6.I Cannot Sit Sadly by Your Side
  • 7.(You've Got to Get) A Good Heart
  • 8.Cicadas
  • 9.Interlude
  • 10.My Fall
  • 11.Little Dark Heart
  • 12.A Walk in the Park
  • 13.Renmin Park (Revisited)
  • 14.Coda

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Wrong Piano
  • 2.Flirted With You All My Life
  • 3.See You Around
  • 4.Betty Lonely
  • 5.Square Room
  • 6.Ladle
  • 7.Supernatural
  • 8.West of Rome
  • 9.Strange Language
  • 10.We Hovered With Short Wings
  • 11.When the Bottom Fell Out

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Continental Drift
  • 2.It's Heavy Down Here
  • 3.3rd Crusade
  • 4.Late Night Radio
  • 5.Sing In My Meadow
  • 6.Hunted
  • 7.A Bride's Price
  • 8.I Move On

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Unanswered Letter
  • 2.Idle Tales
  • 3.We Are the Selfish Ones
  • 4.Angels in the Wilderness
  • 5.Damaged from the Start
  • 6.Fairytale
  • 7.Staring Man
  • 8.The Confession of Georgie E
  • 9.I Let Him In
  • 10.Fuck, I Hate the Cold

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.My Boy Burns
  • 2.Girl Behind the Man Behind the Gun
  • 3.Old Hotel
  • 4.Marathon
  • 5.Punching Holes Through
  • 6.Sad Peter Pan
  • 7.Demons
  • 8.Guilt by Association
  • 9.Forthright
  • 10.Stay Inside

Product Description:

Personnel: Michael Timmins (vocals, guitar); Margo Timmins (vocals); Peter Timmins (drums, percussion).
Liner Note Author: Michael Timmins.
Recording information: Baker Studios, Victoria, BC; Jingjiang, China; The Clubhouse, Toronto, Ontario; Truetone Recordings, Nashville, TN.
The Cowboy Junkies' 2012 collection The Nomad Series combines all of the releases the band recorded over an 18-month cycle and conceptualized around common but separate narratives. Included is 2010's Renmin Park, which featured songs built around loops, conversations, street performances, and found sounds recorded during guitarist/songwriter Michael Timmins' time adopting two children from China. Next, you get 2011's Demons, which featured covers of songs originally written by the late Vic Chesnutt, the band's longtime friend and occasional tourmate. Third in the series is Sing in My Meadow, which features songs recorded over four days with a live, psychedelic rock and blues-informed aesthetic. Rounding out the series is 2012's The Wilderness, which plays like a studio album of new Cowboy Junkies songs. Also included is an extra fifth disc of songs left off the original Nomad releases. ~ Matt Collar

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Cowboy Junkies

Product Info

  • UPC: 654367029626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.51/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)