Telarc's Got More Blues - New Blues for 2000

by Various Artists
Telarc's Got More Blues - New Blues for 2000
Rating 4.0
1 rating
List Price: $6.49
You Save: 51¢ (8% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  TLR 83503
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Label: Telarc


  • 1.I'm the Man - Kenny Neal
  • 2.Let It Go - Son Seals
  • 3.Story of My Life - Terry Evans
  • 4.Catfish Blues - Ronnie Earl
  • 5.Hard Working Woman - John Primer
  • 6.Rush Hour Blues - Sam Lay
  • 7.I Believe I'll Dust My Broom - Robert Lockwood Jr.
  • 8.Hi-Heel Sneakers - Pinetop Perkins
  • 9.What You Got - Kenny Neal
  • 10.Later Than You Think - Troy Turner
  • 11.Dear Son - Son Seals
  • 12.Battlefield of Love - Mighty Sam McClain
  • 13.Boot Knockin' Boogie - James Cotton

Product Description:

This is the second budget compilation sampling Telarc blues artists. All the bases are covered with this combination of veterans and up-and-coming artists. The more traditional gritty sound of Ronnie Earl (covering Muddy Waters' "Catfish Blues"), James Cotton, Terry Evans, and Robert Lockwood Jr. is contrasted with the horn- and organ-laden soul contributions of Mighty Sam McClain, Son Seals, Troy Turner, and Kenny Neal. This successful compilation spotlights the diversity of the Telarc blues roster as it existed in 2000. ~ Al Campbell
Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 30,343
  • UPC: 089408350320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: