Deep Purple Total Abandon: Australia '99 (Live)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.5
4 ratings
List Price: $13.98
SALE PRICE: $12.13
You Save: $1.85 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  EGLR 20258

CD Details

  • Released: April 24, 2012
  • Label: Eagle Rock Records


  • 1.Ted the Mechanic
  • 2.Strange Kind of Woman
  • 3.Bloodsucker
  • 4.Pictures of Home
  • 5.Almost Human
  • 6.Woman From Tokyo
  • 7.Watching the Sky
  • 8.Fireball
  • 9.Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming
  • 10.Smoke On the Water
  • 11.Black Night
  • 12.Highway Star

Product Description:

Personnel: Ian Gillan (vocals); Steve Morse (guitar); Jon Lord (keyboards); Ian Paice (drums).
Audio Mixer: Darren Schneider.
Recording information: Melbourne Park, Melbourne, Australia (04/20/1999).
Photographer: Mick Gregory.
The single-disc version of Total Abandon: Australia '99 features the legendary early-'70s Deep Purple lineup with guitarist Steve Morse replacing Ritchie Blackmore. Fan favorites such as "Woman from Tokyo," "Highway Star," and "Smoke on the Water" are highlighted, as are lesser heard album tracks and four songs written by this particular lineup. Bear in mind that the single-disc version excludes four songs: "Lazy," "Perfect Strangers," "Speed King," and "Steve Morse Guitar Solo." While these performances are definitely worth hearing, casual listeners should stick with Made in Japan from 1972. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Deep Purple

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 68,898
  • UPC: 826992025827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: