Sleepy John Estes I Ain't Gonna Be Worried No More 1929-1941

I Ain't Gonna Be Worried No More 1929-1941
3 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  QFV7
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Yazoo

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 11/92, p.138
3 Stars - Good - "...a rich collection..."
Option - Nov.-Dec./92, p.114
"...represents the wealth of musical riches Estes recorded during his heyday...a rhythmically entrancing set of country blues...The playing is dynamic and propulsive throughout..."
Living Blues - Sept.-Oct./92, p.77
"...If you don't have any prewar Estes, this set is a logical choice; it samples the string band sides and gives you an overview of his prewar career..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Milk Cow Blues
  • Buy for $0.992.The Girl I Love, She Got Long Curly Hair
  • Buy for $0.993.Someday Baby Blues
  • Buy for $0.994.Little Laura Blues
  • Buy for $0.995.Black Mattie Blues
  • Buy for $0.996.Special Agent (Railroad Police Blues)
  • Buy for $0.997.Broken Hearted, Ragged and Dirty Too
  • Buy for $0.998.Drop Down Mama
  • Buy for $0.999.Street Car Blues
  • Buy for $0.9910.Lawyer Clark Blues
  • Buy for $0.9911.Watcha Doin'?
  • Buy for $0.9912.Who's Been Telling You, Buddy Brown Blues
  • Buy for $0.9913.Everybody Oughta Make a Change
  • Buy for $0.9914.Poor John Blues
  • Buy for $0.9915.Fire Department Blues (Martha Hardin)
  • Buy for $0.9916.I Ain't Gonna Be Worried No More
  • Buy for $0.9917.Divin' Duck Blues
  • Buy for $0.9918.Down South Blues
  • Buy for $0.9919.Clean up at Home
  • Buy for $0.9920.Floating Bridge
  • Buy for $0.9921.Working Man Blues
  • Buy for $0.9922.Airplane Blues
  • Buy for $0.9923.Stop That Thing

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Sleepy John Estes (vocals); James "Yank" Rachell (mandolin); Hammie Nixon (harmonica); Jab Jones (piano).
Aroducers: Richard Nevins, Don Kent, Stefan Grossman.
Includes liner notes by Don Kent.
Personnel: Sleepy John Estes (vocals, guitar); Charlie Pickett, Son Bonds (guitar); Yank Rachell (mandolin); Hammie Nixon (harmonica); Jab Jones (piano).
Liner Note Author: Don Kent.
Recording information: 1929-1941.
Sleepy John Estes was an influence to such artist as Big Bill Broonzy and Arthur Crudup. In 1919, harmonica player Hammie Nixon teamed up with Estes and they remained partners until the 1950's. Estes moved to Chicago from his native Tennessee in 1930 where he recorded for the Decca, Bluebird and Champion labels.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Sleepy John Estes

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 104,288
  • UPC: 016351020420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)