Battle of the Blues, Volume 1

Battle of the Blues, Volume 1
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $8.98
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  AA66
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: King


  • 1.Boogie at Midnight
  • 2.Big Town
  • 3.Bar Room Blues
  • 4.Love Don't Love Nobody
  • 5.Miss Fanny Brown
  • 6.Lolly Pop Mama
  • 7.I've Got the Last Laugh Now
  • 8.Bloodshot Eyes
  • 9.Good Rockin' Tonight
  • 10.Loving Machine
  • 11.Shake That Thing
  • 12.I Feel That Old Age Coming On
  • 13.All She Wants to Do Is Rock
  • 14.Good Morning Judge

Product Description:

Personnel: Wynonie Harris, Roy Brown, Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson.
Personnel: Wynonie Harris (vocals).
This first volume of King's Battle of the Blues series features two of the label's biggest acts: Roy Brown and Wynonie Harris. Having already made their names in the late '40s as premier blues shouters on the R&B and jump blues circuit, both singers migrated to the Cincinnati independent and reached even loftier chart heights. Brown takes up the first side with seven sides of his animated and gospel-fired vocals, including the classic "Boogie at Midnight." For his part, Harris indulges his rougher-hewn vocal cords for an update of his big smash, the Brown-penned "Good Rockin' Tonight," and one of his all-time King highlights, "Bloodshot Eyes." For some whiskey-soaked R&B nostalgia, this fine collection is hard to beat. ~ Stephen Cook

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Roy Brown

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 68,468
  • UPC: 012676060721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)