Ted Hawkins Happy Hour

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
1 rating
List Price: $16.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ROUP 612033

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Rounder / Umgd


  • 1.Bad Dog
  • 2.Happy Hour
  • 3.Don't Make Me Explain It
  • 4.The Constitution
  • 5.My Last Goodbye
  • 6.You Pushed My Head Away
  • 7.Revenge of Scorpio
  • 8.California Song
  • 9.Cold & Bitter Tears
  • 10.Gypsy Woman
  • 11.Ain't That Pretty
  • 12.One Hundred Miles

Product Description:

Personnel: Ted Hawkins (vocals, guitar); Elizabeth Hawkins (vocals); Dale Wilson, Augie Brown, Night Train Clemons (guitar); Dennis Walker (bass); Johnny Greer (drums).
Recorded at Music Lab and Sage & Sound, Los Angeles, California.
Composer: Ted Hawkins.
Personnel: Ted Hawkins (vocals, guitar); Elizabeth Hawkins (vocals); Dale Wilson , Night Train Clemons, Augie Brown (guitar); Johnny Greer (drums).
Liner Note Author: Dave Adelson.
Recording information: Gary Denton Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Music Lab, Los Angeles, CA; Sage & Sound, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: Donna Cline.
Unknown Contributor Role: Ted Hawkins.
Ted Hawkins' second album follows the blend of his first-a few selections with a band, the rest solo or in duet-with equally stunning results. He wrote 10 of HAPPY HOUR's dozen songs, and each is full of undiminished spirit, his tattered hopes finding footing wherever they can. Hawkins' deeply moving songs and singing mix equal parts blues, R&B, and gospel. Most of these songs are powered by Hawkins' lone strummed guitar, its big, thick, and simple chords ringing out with pulsing urgency.
There's incredible beauty throughout HAPPY HOUR. A number of songs feature harmony vocals sung by Hawkins' wife Elizabeth, and the couple's interplay adds an extra measure of beauty and melodic tension. These numbers are instantly likable and full of grace and wisdom. They yield continual gifts and manage to touch on universal themes without ever resorting to clichT. HAPPY HOUR is highly recommended, as is its predecessor, WATCH YOUR STEP.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ted Hawkins

Product Info:

  • UPC: 011661203327
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item