Son House The Complete Library of Congress Sessions, 1941-1942

The Complete Library of Congress Sessions,
15 ratings
Only 8 copies left
Sale: $17.08
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.62 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $3.36 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  AF36
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 16, 1990
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Travelin' Man


  • 1.Levee Camp Blues
  • 2.Government Fleet Blues
  • 3.Walking Blues
  • 4.Shetland Pony Blues
  • 5.Fo' Clock Blues
  • 6.Camp Hollers
  • 7.Delta Blues
  • 8.Special Rider Blues
  • 9.Special Rider Blues
  • 10.Low Down Dirty Dog Blues
  • 11.Depot Blues
  • 12.Key of Minor
  • 13.American Defense
  • 14.Am I Right or Wrong
  • 15.Walking Blues
  • 16.Country Farm Blues
  • 17.Pony Blues
  • 18.Jinx Blues, Pt. 1
  • 19.Jinx Blues, Pt. 2

Product Description:

Personnel: Son House (vocals, guitar); Willie Brown (vocals, guitar); Fiddlin' Joe Martin (vocals, mandolin); Leroy Williams (harmonica).
Liner Note Author: Ray Templeton.
Recording information: Klack's Store, Lake Cormorant, MS (08/24/1941-07/17/1942); Robinsonville, MS (08/24/1941-07/17/1942).
Photographer: Sylvia Pitcher.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Son House

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 112,980
  • UPC: 008637800222
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)