Calle 13 Los De Atras Vienen Conmigo

Los De Atras Vienen Conmigo
15 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AEWX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sony U.S. Latin

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.124
4 stars out of 5 -- "Spanish-speakers will love Residente's witty raps, but you don't need to know a word to grasp his message: a plea to bury geographic boundaries under an unstoppable groove."
Blender (Magazine) - p.62
4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he duo's fast-talking satirist Residente marches reggaeton to the high road -- his commentaries about the harshness of life in Latin American barrios resemble those of the great singer Ruben Blades..."


  • 1.Intro - Cronica De Un Nacimiento
  • 2.Que Lloren
  • 3.No Hay Nadie Como Tu - (featuring Cafe Tacuba)
  • 4.Gringo Latin Funk
  • 5.Ven Y Criticame
  • 6.Esto Con Eso - (featuring Juanes)
  • 7.La Perla - (featuring Chilinga / Ruben Blades)
  • 8.Electro Movimiento
  • 9.Intro Fiesta De Locos
  • 10.Fiesta De Locos
  • 11.Los De Atras Vienen Conmigo
  • 12.Tal Para Cual
  • 13.Interlude Rasta Irie Man
  • 14.Bienvenidos a Mi Mundo
  • 15.John El Esquizofrenico
  • 16.Outro

Product Description:

Calle 13: Ren‚ P‚rez, Eduardo Cabra.
Personnel: Ileana Cabra, KianŒ Medina, Flor Joglar (vocals); Omar Vivoni (guitar, snare drum); Bryan Hoffman (didjeridu); Milton Barreto (soprano saxophone); Edgar Abraham (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Ram¡rez, Daniel (trumpet, flugelhorn); Cheo Qui¤ones (trumpet); Victor Vazquez , Arturo Verg‚s (trombone); Nelson Corchado (tuba); Nelson Calero (vibraphone); Radames Travieso (guiro); Ismael Cancel, Andr‚s Cruz, H‚ctor "Coco" Bar‚s (percussion); Banda de Escolar de Aibonito.
Recording information: Alfano Music, Ciudad Panama, Panama (07/2008-08/2008); Circle House Studio, Miami, FL (07/2008-08/2008); Circo Beat, Buenos Aires, Argentina (07/2008-08/2008); Ciudad De La Paz, Buenos Aires, Argentina (07/2008-08/2008); Playbach Studio, San Juan, Puerto Rico (07/2008-08/2008); Songo Sound Recording Facilities, Miami, FL (07/2008-08/2008); Warner Chapell Brasil, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (07/2008-08/2008).
Director: Jose R. Aponte Ortiz.
Photographer: Francisco Rom n.
Unknown Contributor Role: Banda de Escolar de Aibonito.
Arrangers: Ram¡rez, Daniel; Eduardo Cabra.
When Calle 13 delivered their kooky left hook to the world of reggaeton with their 2005 full-length debut, critics and fans alike took notice. Fun, political, and boldly innovative in a genre full of cookie cutter artists, Calle 13 were the breath of fresh air reggaeton had long needed. The groundbreaking brother team from Puerto Rico continues their journey with 2008's LOS DE ATRAS VIENEN CONMIGO. With a title that translates loosely into "Those left behind are coming with me," Calle 13's sophomore effort takes to task the world of privilege and corporate greed. But the real revolution is in the music, which revels in a postmodern collage of styles including cumbia, reggae, rock, and gypsy music. Guests Caf‚ Tacuba (on lead single "No Hay Nadie Como Tu") and Ruben Blades give the tracks sparkle, but it's Calle 13's fresh, irresistible vision that carries the show.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Calle 13

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 117,968
  • UPC: 886973680124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)