Baker Gurvitz Army Elysian Encounter

Elysian Encounter
Only 7 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $24.65 Limited Time Only
List Price: $27.99
You Save: $3.34 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  D8HQ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 28, 2011
  • Originally Released: 1975
  • Label: Esoteric


  • 1.People
  • 2.The Key
  • 3.Time
  • 4.The Gambler
  • 5.The Dreamer
  • 6.Remember
  • 7.The Artist
  • 8.The Hustler
  • 9.People (Live)
  • 10.Freedom (Live)

Product Description:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of the classic 1975 debut album by the Baker Gurvitz Army. Formed by former Gun and Three Man Army members Adrian and Paul Gurvitz and virtuoso drummer Ginger Baker, the band recorded three of the finest British Rock albums of the mid-1970s. Elysian Encounter saw the band expanded with the addition of vocalist Mr. Snips (Steve Parsons) and keyboard player Peter Lemer. Arguably the band's finest work, the album featured such classic material as 'People', 'Time', 'The Artist' and 'The Key'. This reissue features two live bonus tracks and booklet with new essay and fully restored artwork. Esoteric.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Baker Gurvitz Army

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929734821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)