Ella Fitzgerald Gold [Decca / Verve Years] (2-CD)

Gold [Decca / Verve Years] (2-CD)
7 ratings
Price: $17.99
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  XEXC
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Verve

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.A-Tisket, A-Tasket
  • Buy for $0.992.Undecided
  • Buy for $0.993.Stairway to the Stars
  • Buy for $0.994.Betcha Nickel
  • Buy for $0.995.Cow Cow Boogie
  • Buy for $0.996.Into Each Life Some Rain Must Fall
  • Buy for $0.997.It's Only a Paper Moon
  • Buy for $0.998.Flying Home
  • Buy for $0.999.Stone Cold Dead in the Market
  • Buy for $0.9910.I'm Just a Lucky So and So
  • Buy for $0.9911.My Happiness
  • Buy for $0.9912.Black Coffee
  • Buy for $0.9913.In the Evening (When the Sun Goes Down)
  • Buy for $1.2914.Dream a Little Dream of Me
  • Buy for $1.2915.Someone to Watch Over Me
  • Buy for $0.6916.Smooth Sailing
  • Buy for $0.9917.Airmail Special
  • Buy for $0.9918.Goody Goody
  • Buy for $0.9919.Angel Eyes
  • Buy for $0.9920.You'll Have to Swing It (Mr. Paganini) Parts 1 & 2
  • Buy for $0.6921.Lullaby of Birdland
  • Buy for $0.9922.Hard Hearted Hannah

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Just One of Those Things
  • Buy for $0.992.In the Still of the Night
  • Buy for $1.293.The Lady Is a Tramp
  • Buy for $0.994.Just Sittin' and a-Rockin'
  • Buy for $1.295.Take the "A" Train
  • Buy for $1.296.They All Laughed
  • Buy for $0.997.Summertime
  • Buy for $1.298.Oh, Lady Be Good - (live)
  • Buy for $1.299.Blue Skies
  • Buy for $0.9910.Swinging Shepherd Blues
  • Buy for $1.2911.Love Is Here to Stay
  • Buy for $1.2912.Mack the Knife - (live)
  • 13.How High the Moon - (live)
  • Buy for $1.2914.Misty
  • 15.Blues in the Night
  • Buy for $1.2916.A Fine Romance
  • Buy for $1.2917.All the Things You Are
  • Buy for $1.2918.Too Marvelous For Words

Product Description:

Ella Fitzgerald is one of those rare artists who is impossible to overrate: while tankards of ink have been spilled saluting her talent, there's always room for a bit more. In short, Ella's voice can be counted among the reasons to live on this earth, and a well selected, well compiled best-of like GOLD is a great place to start celebrating her gifts. At two discs and 40 tracks, GOLD spins the listener through the whole of Ella's career from early faves ("A Tisket A Tasket") to Gershwin ("Someone to Watch Over Me") to Ellington ("Take the A Train") and more, showing off her honeyed timbre, eloquent phrasing, and scatting panache in a way that leaves nothing lacking.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ella Fitzgerald

Product Info

  • UPC: 602517414549
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)