Al Martino An Introduction to Al Martino

An Introduction to Al Martino
Price: $9.88
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  A5J4
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

  • by Al Martino ~ Swings $4.05

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Fuel 2000


  • 1.Spanish Eyes
  • 2.Speak Softly Love
  • 3.Here In My Heart
  • 4.Volare
  • 5.Fools Rush In
  • 6.Fly Me To The Moon / Let's Get Away From It All
  • 7.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 8.Time After Time
  • 9.Night And Day
  • 10.You'll Never Know (Just How Much I Love You)
  • 11.Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • 12.It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)

Product Description:

Personnel: Al Martino (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
Throughout his years as a performer, Al Martino has produced handfuls of charting hits, beginning with his 1952 debut single, "Here in My Heart" and continuing through the following decades. Unfortunately, few of these songs are included on Fuel 2000's An Introduction to Al Martino. The 12-track compilation is split between the pieces that actually made Martino a big name (1966's "Spanish Eyes," his 1975 anglicized and danci-fied version of Domenico Modugno's "Volare," 1972's "Speak Softly Love," which was the love them from The Godfather, the film in which he played pop star Johnny Fontane, and 1963's hugely popular "I Love You Because," the biggest song of his career) and standards that he recorded for his album Style, which came out in 2000 and have had little-to-no bearing on his career (an exception to this is "Feelings," which was taken from a 1976 live performance and has been compiled frequently enough since then). Martino certainly doesn't sound bad (though his voice is showing its hints of age) while singing "Somewhat to Watch Over Me," "Night and Day," and "At Last" (erroneously titled "At Least," which just, in addition to the lack of credits and very brief liner notes, enhances the overall rushed and budget-line feel of the compilation), but these are not the songs that define him (where's "Mary in the Morning" or "More Than the Eye Can See," for example?), which thereby makes An Introduction to Al Martino not only a little lacking, but a bit deceptive as well. ~ Marisa Brown

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Al Martino

Product Info

  • UPC: 030206163926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)