Charlie Byrd Christmas Carols For Solo Guitar

Christmas Carols For Solo Guitar
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34F6A
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 4, 2005
  • Label: Koch Records


  • 1.O Holy Night
  • 2.The Bells of Bethlehem
  • 3.God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • 4.Silent Night, Holy Night
  • 5.Do You Hear What I Hear?
  • 6.Oh Little Town of Bethlehem
  • 7.Joy to the World
  • 8.What Child Is This? (Greensleeves)
  • 9.Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  • 10.Coventry Carol
  • 11.Good King Wenceslas
  • 12.The First Noel
  • 13.It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  • 14.We Three Kings

Product Description:

Personnel: Charlie Byrd (guitar).
Christmas Carols for Solo Guitar is a lovely, understated collection that's not only ideal as low-key holiday music, but it's also a good showcase for Byrd's interpretive talents. He doesn't necessarily reinvent these songs, but his tasteful, elegant readings of "O Holy Night," "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen," "Joy to the World," "What Child Is This? (Greensleeves)," "The First Noel" and "It Came Upon the Midnight Clear" are certainly individual. Holiday music is rarely this graceful; for fans of pretty instrumentals and accomplished guitar playing, this is a perfect Christmas record. ~ Robert Lovering

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Charlie Byrd

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 100,872
  • UPC: 099923992325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)