Ella Fitzgerald The 1961 Amsterdam Concert

The 1961 Amsterdam Concert
Price: $10.79
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XFAE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 14, 2012
  • Label: Disconforme


  • 1.Announcement By Norman Granz
  • 2.Blues (Instrumental Feature)
  • 3.Too Close For Comfort
  • 4.On A Slow Boat To China
  • 5.How Lomg Has This Been Going On?
  • 6.Heart And Soul
  • 7.You're Driving Me Crazy
  • 8.That Old Black Magic
  • 9.Lover, Come Back To Me
  • 10.My Funny Valentine
  • 11.I've Got A Crush On You
  • 12.Lorelei
  • 13.Mr. Paganini
  • 14.Mack The Knife
  • 15.St. Louis Blues
  • 16.My Bill
  • 17.Why Don't You Do Right?

Product Description:

Digitally remastered collection containing a never before heard live performance by the great Ella Fitzgerald, recorded live in Amsterdam in 1961. She is backed here by her usual group of that period, featuring pianist Lou Levy, guitarist Herb Ellis, bassist Wilfred Middlebrooks, and drummer Gus Johnson. As a bonus, the only two surviving songs from a 1953 Carnegie Hall set by Ella, both of which appear here on CD for the first time ever. Includes 8-page booklet. Solar Records.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ella Fitzgerald

Product Info

  • UPC: 8436028699858
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)