Walter Egan The Collection (2-CD)

The Collection (2-CD)
14% OFF
Rating 4.5
2 ratings
List Price: $23.98
Your Price: $20.68
You Save: $3.30 (14% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  F8FA
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Retroworld

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Only The Lucky
  • 2.Won't You Say You Will
  • 3.Waitin'
  • 4.Feel So Good
  • 5.Yes I Guess I Am
  • 6.When I Get My Wheels
  • 7.Where's The Party?
  • 8.She's So Tough
  • 9.Tunnel O' Love
  • 10.I'd Rather Have Fun
  • 11.Surfin' & Drivin'
  • 12.Sweet South Breeze
  • 13.Magnet & Steel
  • 14.Finally Find A Girlfriend
  • 15.The Blonde In The Blue T-Bird
  • 16.Star In The Dust
  • 17.I Wannit
  • 18.Make It Alone
  • 19.Unloved
  • 20.Just The Wanting
  • 21.Hot Summer Nights

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Can't Wait
  • 2.That's That
  • 3.Little Miss, It's You
  • 4.Man B. Goode
  • 5.I Do
  • 6.Hi-Fi Love
  • 7.Hurt Again
  • 8.Drive Away
  • 9.Love At Last
  • 10.Like You Do
  • 11.You're The One
  • 12.Bad News T.F.
  • 13.Baby Let's Run Away
  • 14.Y Me? (The Last Stroll)
  • 15.Tuesday Weld
  • 16.Bad Attitude
  • 17.Fall For You
  • 18.First Date, Last Date
  • 19.Heart
  • 20.Chaminade
  • 21.Motel Broken Heards
  • 22.Waitin' For The Rain
  • 23.Magnet & Steel [Acappella Version]
  • 24.Bad News Travels Fast

Product Description:

Personnel: Walter Egan (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, box, percussion); Skip Edwards (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Tom Moncrieff (vocals, guitars); Steve Hague (vocals, keyboards); Lee Kix (vocals, drums, percussion); John Selk, Annie McLoone, Stevie Nicks (vocals); Deke Leonard (guitar, background vocals); Lindsey Buckingham (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, sleigh bell, background vocals); John Zambetti (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); Gary Rowles (electric guitar, slide guitar); Bill Cuomo (keyboards); Michael Huey (drums, percussion); Dennis Mansfield, John Ware (drums); Dean Torrence (background vocals); The Professional Band.
Liner Note Author: Walter Egan.
Director: Stan Lewerke.
Photographers: Dana Abrams; Moshe Brakha.
Arrangers: The Professional Band; Walter Egan.
Evangeline's 2010 collection, matter-of-factly titled The Collection, is a two-CD set that offers Walter Egan's first four albums -- 1977's Fundamental Roll, 1978's Not Shy (which had his big hit, "Magnet and Steel"), 1979's Hi-Fi, and 1980's The Last Stroll -- all digitally remastered and enhanced by two bonus tracks, "Bad News Travels Fast" and an a cappella take on "Magnet & Steel." For serious Egan fans, this is a tidy way to pick up all of his prime material in one set. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Walter Egan

Product Info:

  • UPC: 805772505629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)