Tex Beneke The Glenn Miller Formula, Part 3

The Glenn Miller Formula, Part 3
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XF3F
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 17, 2012
  • Label: Sounds of Yesteryear


  • 1.I'Ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
  • 2.That Lucky Old Sun
  • 3.The Eyes of Texas
  • 4.They Say
  • 5.Look Up
  • 6.Night and Day
  • 7.The Sweetheart of Sigma Chi
  • 8.Largo (From the New World Symphony)
  • 9.Festivals
  • 10.Elmer's Tune
  • 11.Peanut Vendor
  • 12.Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  • 13.Blue Rain
  • 14.Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
  • 15.My Ideal
  • 16.Lazy River
  • 17.Riverboat Shuffle
  • 18.The Way You Look Tonight
  • 19.Rosita, La
  • 20.Cumbanchero, El
  • 21.Shanghai Calculations
  • 22.Senorita
  • 23.Georgia On My Mind
  • 24.Blues In the Night
  • 25.Sunrise Serenade
  • 26.Cindy Lou
  • 27.Yesterdays Roses
  • 28.Who'Ll Be the Next One? (To Cry Over You)

Product Description:

Personnel: Tex Beneke (vocals, tenor saxophone); Glenn Douglas, Moonlight Serenaders (vocals); Mike Bryan (guitar); Sol Libero (clarinet, alto saxophone); Teddy Lee (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Johnny White (alto saxophone); Gene Cipriano, Ed Gerlach (tenor saxophone); Joe Ferrante , Whitey Thomas, Buddy Yeager, Bobby Nichols (trumpet); John Graas (French horn); Bob Pring, Dick Gould, Paul Tanner, Jim Harwood (trombone); Art Wagner (piano); Jack Sperling (drums).
Liner Note Author: Michael Highton.
Recording information: New York (??/1949-02/1950).
Arrangers: Perry Burgett; Neal Hefti; Norman Leyden; Billy May.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Tex Beneke

Product Info

  • UPC: 5019317080785
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)