Frankie Avalon Muscle Beach Party: The United Artists Sessions

Rating 4.0
3 ratings
List Price: $15.98
SALE PRICE: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RLGM 400035

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 26, 2012
  • Label: Real Gone Music


  • 1.Muscle Beach Party
  • 2.Surfer's Holiday
  • 3.Boy Needs a Girl
  • 4.Beach Party
  • 5.Don't Stop Now
  • 6.Runnin' Wild
  • 7.Nevertheless
  • 8.More
  • 9.Days of Wine and Roses
  • 10.Moon River
  • 11.Stolen Hours
  • 12.Again
  • 13.Don't Make Fun of Me
  • 14.Every Girl Should Get Married
  • 15.New Fangled, Jingle-Jangle Swimming Suit From Paris
  • 16.Here To Stay
  • 17.I'll Take Sweden
  • 18.There'll Be Rainbows Again
  • 19.Would Ya Like My Last Name
  • 20.The Bells Keep Ringin'

Product Description:

Audio Remasterer: Kevin Bartley.
Photographers: Tom D. Kline; Tom Pickles.
Arranger: Tommy Oliver.
Muscle Beach Party: The United Artists Sessions collects 20 tracks that provide adequate representation of the former 1950s teen idol. While Avalon's biggest hits of the '50s are not included, interested listeners will remember the tracks made in association with the successful Beach Party films in which he starred with Annette Funicello. While tracks like "Don't Stop Now," "Runnin' Wild," "Surfer's Holiday," "Muscle Beach Party," and "Beach Party" are upbeat pseudo-surf, several of the remaining tunes focus on Avalon as a laid-back, Pat Boone-style crooner. This collection also includes four United Artist singles and four tracks taken from the Bob Hope film I'll Take Sweden in which Avalon also starred. Collectors of surf, soundtracks, and the lighter side of music from the early '60s, should pick this up. Casual listeners who want Avalon's biggest hits "Venus," "De de Dinah," and "Why" would be better off with 25 All-Time Greatest Hits on Varese. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Frankie Avalon

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 34,890
  • UPC: 848064000358
  • Shipping Weight: 0.10/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)