Di Blasio Solo

12 ratings
Price: $5.39
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  363C8
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Sony U.S. Latin


  • Buy for $0.991.Tiempo de Primavera :: Spring Time
  • Buy for $0.992.Solo :: Alone
  • Buy for $0.993.Dentro de Ti :: Inside Of You
  • Buy for $0.994.Andino :: Duel At Diablo
  • Buy for $0.995.Luna de Paris :: Moon Of Paris
  • Buy for $0.996.Lupita
  • Buy for $0.997.Musica Fantasia :: Music-Fantasy
  • Buy for $0.998.Boheme
  • Buy for $0.999.Playas Somnolientas :: Sleepy Shores
  • Buy for $0.9910.Lluvia :: Rain
  • Buy for $0.9911.Solo (Solo Piano) - (bonus track)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Bi Blasio (piano, keyboards); Jose Antonio Rodriguez (Spanish guitar); Dan Warner (guitar); Mike Levine, Douglas Emery (keyboards); Julio Hernandez (bass); Lee Levin (drums); Rafael Padilla (percussion).
Recorded at Crescent Moon Studios, Miami, Florida & Machine Head Studios, Cancun, Mexico.
Personnel: Ra£l Di Blasio (piano); Dan Warner (guitar); Jos‚ Antonio Rodr¡guez (Spanish guitar); Marco Vinicio (charango); Mike Scaglione (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Doug Emery, Michael Levine, Bernardo Ossa (keyboards, keyboard programming); Lee Levin (drums, keyboard programming); Rafael Padilla (percussion); Amado Jaen, Doug Katsaros (keyboard programming).
Audio Mixers: Eric Schilling ; Bob St. John .
Recording information: Criteria Recording Studios, Miami, FL.
Photographer: Jorge Landini.
Arrangers: Doug Emery; Amado Jaen; Doug Katsaros; Lee Levin ; Michael Levine; Ra£l Di Blasio; Bernardo Ossa; Gary Lindsay.
Though he was born in Argentina, has a long-term contract with BMG U.S. Latin and has sold hundreds of thousands of his first five recordings throughout Latin America while touring those regions regularly, Raul DiBlasio's acoustic piano-based music can't be pigeonholed as strictly Latin or having anything to do with true Latin jazz. Each of his recordings has a few nods to his rich heritage, to be sure, but two of DiBlasio's most popular efforts, his 1990 debut El Piano de America and 1994's Piano de America 2, incorporated a variety of his influences - from pop to classical - to create an impressive potpourri of colors he called "music connecting me with the people from all the Americas." Di Blasio rides a similarly diverse, multi-cultural road on Solo (BMG U.S. Latin), which, despite its title, features only one solo piano piece - a subdued reprise of the whimsical title track, which is introduced and then enhanced by the Miami Symphony Orchestra. The appeal lies in the combination of catchy pop hooks, a mix of gentle grand piano elegance with powerful, driving rhythms, and an honest, deeper spiritual expression that is lacking in the average smooth jazz product. While at the core of many of these tunes (most notably, the laid back, atmospheric "Lluvia") lies a simple, eloquent sense of melody which characterizes the music of top new age artists like David Lanz and Jim Brickman, Di Blasio's flair for the dramatic -- which translates to his live performances as well -- takes the simplest notions to extraordinary heights, often at the most unexpected moments. ~ Jonathan Widran

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 743214801826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)