Caifanes El Nervio del Volcan

El Nervio del Volcan
11 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  363AH
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Sony U.S. Latin


  • Buy for $0.991.A Fuera
  • Buy for $0.992.Miedo
  • Buy for $0.993.Aqui No es Asi
  • Buy for $0.994.Ayer Me Dijo un Ave
  • Buy for $0.995.Hasta que Dejes de Respirar
  • Buy for $0.996.Avientame
  • Buy for $0.997.El Animal
  • Buy for $0.998.Quisiera Ser Alcohol
  • Buy for $0.999.Pero Nunca Me Cai
  • Buy for $0.9910.El Ano del Dragon
  • Buy for $0.9911.La Llorona

Product Description:

Caifanes: Saul Hernandez (vocals, guitar); Alejandro Marcovich (acoustic & electric guitars, violin, sound effects); Alfonso Andre (drums, African drum, bell tree, percussion, programming).
Additional personnel: Jerry Goodman (violin); Graham Nash (harmonica); Jerry Hey (trumpet); Yann Zaragoza (piano, Hammond organ, synthesizer); Jeffrey Marty Vanston (synthesizer); Stuart Hamm (bass); Federico Fong, Lenny Castro (congas, bongo, pandero, shaker, cencerro, tarolas, guiro, cabasa, percussion); Cecilia Toussaint (background vocals).
The last album released before Caifanes changed their name to Los Jaguares is a triumph of progressive pop-metal entwined with Latin ideas. Though the group is often compared to U2 the two have never sounded less similar; the band developed a harder style here that comes close to early Metallica territory at times. Though Saul Hernandez is a near match for Bono in his histrionic style and socially conscious lyrics, he adopts a low croon for many of these songs. The group's Mexican character is displayed through the Spanish lyrics, sinuous guitar lines, and lively percussion that is far more complex than most bands from North of the border. El Nervio del Volcan was a deservingly popular album and won over many American fans, some of whom spoke little or no Spanish but could tell a great band when they heard one. ~ Richard Foss

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Caifanes

Product Info

  • UPC: 743212141122
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)