Caifanes Caifanes (Matenme Porque Me Muero, Volume 1)

Caifanes (Matenme Porque Me Muero, Volume 1)
14 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  363A3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Sony U.S. Latin


  • Buy for $0.991.Matenme Porque Me Muero
  • Buy for $0.992.Te Estoy Mirando
  • Buy for $1.293.La Negra Tomasa
  • Buy for $0.994.Cuentame Tu Vida
  • Buy for $0.995.Sera Por Eso?
  • Buy for $0.996.Viento
  • Buy for $0.997.Nunca Me Voy a Transformar en Ti
  • Buy for $0.998.Perdi Mi Ojo de Venado
  • Buy for $0.999.Amanece
  • Buy for $0.9910.La Bestia Humana
  • Buy for $0.9911.Nada

Product Description:

Additional personnel: Gustavo Cerati (guitar); Cachorro Lpez (stick).
Recorded at Polygram Gil, Toussaint, and Gas in Mexico; Panda, Buenos Aries, Argentina.
Influenced by British new wave groups the Cure and the Jesus and Mary Chain, Caifanes' self-titled debut album was at the forefront of the early rock en espa¤ol scene. Originally released in 1988, the Mexican trio's brand of dark synth pop mixed with Latin American rhythms produced three hit singles, "La Bestia Humana," a cover of Cuban folksinger Guillermo Rodriguez's "La Negra Tomasa," and "M tenme Porque Me Muero," which was also the name of the album in several countries. ~ Jon O'Brien

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Caifanes

Product Info

  • UPC: 743211059428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)