Horace Andy Feel Good All Over: Anthology (2-CD)

Feel Good All Over: Anthology (2-CD)
Price: $12.59
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  XG4F
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Trojan Records UK

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 9/02, p.122
4 stars out of 5 - "...Always sweet and accessible...he gives every impression of being from another planet - one where everyone has the voice of an angel."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I May Never See My Baby (Anymore)
  • 2.I Feel Good All Over
  • 3.Lonely Woman
  • 4.Thank You Lord
  • 5.You Are My Angel
  • 6.Gonna Keep On Trying (Until I Win Your Love)
  • 7.Ain't No Sunshine
  • 8.Can I Change My Mind
  • 9.Don't Break Your Promise
  • 10.Dream Lover
  • 11.John Saw Them Coming
  • 12.Riding For a Fall
  • 13.Rain From the Skies
  • 14.Where Did Love Go (Illiteracy)
  • 15.(Woman) Don't Try To Use Me
  • 16.Tag Along
  • 17.Let the Teardrops Fall
  • 18.Today Youth (Aka Youth of Today)
  • 19.Love Ja Ja Children
  • 20.Don't Think About Me
  • 21.Satan Side (Aka Peter & Judas)
  • 22.God Is Displeased
  • 23.I Don't Want To Be Outside

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Get Wise
  • 2.Zion Gate
  • 3.Letter To Mummy and Daddy
  • 4.Better Collie
  • 5.Better Collie Version
  • 6.No Man is an Island
  • 7.(We Got To) Forward Home
  • 8.Nice and Easy
  • 9.Nice and Easy Dub
  • 10.A Serious Thing
  • 11.Something On My Mind
  • 12.Just Say Who (AKA Who Baby)
  • 13.Sky Larking
  • 14.Man To Man
  • 15.The Love of a Woman
  • 16.Bless You
  • 17.Money, Money (Aka the Root of All Evil)
  • 18.My Guiding Star
  • 19.True Love Shines Bright
  • 20.Materialist
  • 21.Poor Man Style
  • 22.Psalm 68
  • 23.Dub 68

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Noel "Harry" Hawks.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Liner Note Author: Harry Hawke.
Photographer: David Corio.
Blessed with one of the sweetest voices in reggae, Horace Andy has had a remarkably consistent career over the last 30 years. This two-disc Trojan set covers his earliest years, beginning with his stint at Studio One with legendary producer Coxsone Dodd. Andy left Dodd after a couple of years, and began a nomadic drifting from producer to producer, which makes the consistent high quality of his records all the more amazing. Highlights here include "Nice and Easy," along with its dub, recorded with Niney Holness, and a trio of tunes produced by Bunny Lee, "Skylarking" (which was a remake of Andy's first big hit at Studio One), "Zion Gate," and a cover of Tapper Zukie's "Better Collie." Andy enjoyed a resurgence of sorts in the early '90s when he began a productive collaboration with the band Massive Attack, but what is arguably his strongest work belongs to the period covered by this anthology, making it a fine starting point for listeners looking to connect with this stylish Jamaican singer. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Horace Andy

Product Info

  • UPC: 5050159903726
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)