Leonard Cohen Live in London (2-DVD)

Leonard Cohen - Live in London (2-DVD)
118 ratings
Movie on IMDb
Only 7 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.42 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $2.56 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD  (2 Discs)
sku:  XG2Q
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 40 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Sony
  • 2-Disc Set
  • Digipak
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital - English

Disc 1:

  • Tracks:
    1. Dance Me To The End Of Love
    2. The Future
    3. Ain't No Cure For Love
    4. Bird On The Wire
    5. Everybody Knows
    6. In My Secret Life
    7. Who By Fire
    8. Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye
    9. Anthem
    10. Introduction - Tower Of Song
    11. Suzanne
    12. The Gypsy's Wife

Disc 2:

  • Tracks:
    1. Boogie Street
    2. Hallelujah
    3. Democracy
    4. I'm Your Man
    5. Recitation W/ N.L.
    6. Take This Waltz
    7. So Long, Marianne
    8. First We Take Manhattan
    9. Sisters Of Mercy
    10. If It Be Your Will
    11. Closing Time
    12. I Tried To Leave You
    13. Wither Thou Goest

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Product Description:

Awash in bluish light and sporting a fedora, Leonard Cohen seduces London's O2 arena so fully and deftly that it's impossible to believe the show marks his emergence from a 15-year touring hiatus. While this 2008 concert finds Cohen playing decades of his own qualified classics, this is no mere trip to the museum: legendary songs such as "Suzanne" and "Hallelujah" sear and smolder with whole new realms of depth and maturity.

Product Description:

For a man who only “aspired to be a minor poet” early in his career, Leonard Cohen evolved as one of the most important and influential songwriters of our time - a figure whose body of work achieves greater depths of mystery and meaning as time goes on. His songs have set a virtually unmatched standard in their seriousness and range. Sex, spirituality, religion, power - he has relentlessly examined the largest issues in vexing questions he raises. But those questions, and the journey he has traveled in seeking to address them, are the ever-shifting substance of his work, as well as the
reasons why his songs never lose their overwhelming emotional force. Documentaries, awards, tribute albums and the ongoing march of artists eager to record his songs all acknowledge the peerless contribution Cohen has made to what one of his titles aptly calls “The Tower of Song.” As his old friend Lou Reed succinctly concluded during Cohen's Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction: “We're so lucky to be alive at the same time Leonard Cohen is.”
This collection presents the historic performance of 25 classics drawn from
Leonard Cohen's 40-year repertory, including such favorites as “Hallelujah,” “Everybody Knows” and “Suzanne.” Live In London was recorded live on July 17, 2008 at London's 02 Arena, and fully captures and recreates the songwriting legend's extraordinary return to the stage on his first tour in 15 years.


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 118 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Leonard Cohen

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 25,896
  • UPC: 886974050391
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking DVD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)