Manu Dibango Africadelic: The Best of Manu Dibango

Africadelic: The Best of Manu Dibango
List Price: $14.98
Price: $13.48
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SDAK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Wrasse Records


  • 1.Soul Makossa
  • 2.Hot Chicken
  • 3.Wouri
  • 4.New Bell
  • 5.Pepe Soup
  • 6.Dikalo
  • 7.African Carnaval
  • 8.Night in Zeralda
  • 9.Soul Machine
  • 10.Sun Explosion
  • 11.Africadelic
  • 12.Iron Wood
  • 13.Je Veux Etre Noir
  • 14.Abelley Sphere
  • 15.Soul Makossa - (remix)

Product Description:

Reissued in 2007, this excellent Manu Dibango album presents the revered African composer/saxophonist in his fruitful early-1970s era. On these pioneering tracks, Dibango fuses rhythms and melodies from his native Cameroon with funk, pop, and jazz, resulting in a vibrant, dance-oriented sound that boldly defies category. Highlights of the set include the title song and "African Carnaval," two horn-led numbers that throw a lively Latin vibe into the already-dense mix. While many worldbeat aficionados are primarily familiar with Dibango's '80s and '90s material, AFRICADELIC rivals, if not eclipses, anything from those later phases of his impressive career with its contagious, groove-laden vibe.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Manu Dibango

Product Info

  • UPC: 740042411524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)