Maire Breatnach Angels Candles

Angels Candles
3 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  KD8A
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 6, 1995
  • Label: Blix Street


  • 1.The Mystics' Slipjigs
  • 2.Eist
  • 3.Angels Candles
  • 4.The Carillions / Moling
  • 5.A West Ocean Waltz
  • 6.The Swans at Coole
  • 7.Beta / Carnival
  • 8.Breatnaigh Abu!
  • 9.Roundabout / Parallel
  • 10.The Goban / Halloween Jig
  • 11.Dreamer
  • 12.Cuimhne
  • 13.Aisling Samhna
  • 14.Hop, Skip, Jump!

Product Description:

Maire Breatnach, musician, composer, music scholar and folklorist, has written songs on her debut album, Angels Candles, in a traditional style that seems to have been pulled out of the Irish cultural lexicon of music. Breatnach on fiddle, keyboards and vocals is joined by a small band, including the reknown Sharon Shannon on accordion. Breatnach's voice is sweet and dreamy. Her knowledge of Irish folk traditions has helped her weave slip jigs, polkas and airs that are steeped in the poetic culture of the Irish... ~ MusD

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 739341001826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)