Elvis Costello The Return of the Spectacular Spinning Songbook!!! (Live)

The Return of the Spectacular Spinning
10 ratings
Price: $13.06
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XFS8
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 3, 2012
  • Label: Hip-O Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.88
3 stars out of 5 -- "'Watching The Detectives' is jazzily protracted; 'No Action' now punches harder..."
Uncut (magazine) - p.91
4 stars out of 5 -- "The Imposters take everything thrown at them in their stride, all pomp and majesty on 'Man out Of Time', lean and hungry on a cover of Nick Lowe's 'Heart Of the City'."


  • 1.I Hope You're Happy Now
  • 2.Heart of the City
  • 3.Mystery Dance
  • 4.Radio, Radio
  • 5.Everyday I Write the Book
  • 6.God Give Me Strength
  • 7.Watching the Detectives
  • 8.Tear Off Your Own Head (It's a Doll Revolution)
  • 9.Out of Time
  • 10.I Want You
  • 11.Stella Hurt
  • 12.All Grown Up
  • 13.Lipstick Vogue
  • 14.Man Out of Time
  • 15.National Ransom
  • 16.(What'S So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding?

Product Description:

Personnel: Elvis Costello (vocals, guitar); Steve Nieve (vocals, piano, organ, Theremin); Pete Thomas (vocals, drums); Davey Faragher (vocals).
Audio Mixers: Daniel Clifford; Andrew Scarth.
Recording information: The Wiltern, Los Angeles, CA.
Illustrator: Edwin Fotheringham.
Recorded live in May 2011 over a two-day stint at the Wiltern in Los Angeles, this three-disc box set is limited to 1,500 copies and includes a CD, DVD, 10" vinyl EP, 40-page hardcover collector's book, tour diary, concert poster, and postcard. The deluxe box is scheduled to arrive in December 2011, while single-disc and double-disc (CD/DVD) versions are planned for release in early 2012.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.3
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Elvis Costello

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 120,843
  • UPC: 602527920696
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)