Ricky Nelson The Complete Epic Recordings (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
7 ratings
List Price: $24.98
SALE PRICE: $22.48
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  RLGM 400028

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 5, 2008
  • Label: Real Gone Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.You Can't Dance
  • 2.(Love is) Something You Can't Buy
  • 3.I Wanna Move With You
  • 4.Five Minutes More
  • 5.Gimme Little Sign
  • 6.Stay Young
  • 7.Wings
  • 8.It's Another Day
  • 9.One X One
  • 10.Change Your Mind
  • 11.Everyday I Have To Cry Some
  • 12.Love You So
  • 13.Chump Change Romeo
  • 14.What is Success
  • 15.Carl of the Jungle
  • 16.No Words of Love
  • 17.New Delhi Freight Train
  • 18.Mama You've Been On My Mind
  • 19.Getting It On
  • 20.Conversation

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.That's All Right Mama
  • 2.Send Me Somebody To Love
  • 3.Stuck In the Middle
  • 4.It Shall Remain
  • 5.It's All Over Now
  • 6.Lay Back In the Arms of Someone
  • 7.That Ain't the Way Love's Supposed To Be
  • 8.In My Heart
  • 9.Almost Saturday Night
  • 10.Dream Lover
  • 11.True Love Ways
  • 12.Sleep Tight Goodnight Man
  • 13.Rave On
  • 14.Dream Lover [With Conga Overdub]
  • 15.Send Me Somebody To Love [Alternate Mix] - (alternate take)
  • 16.Lay Back In the Arms of Someone You Love [Alternate Version] - (alternate take)
  • 17.Almost Saturday Night [Alternate Version] - (alternate take)
  • 18.Rave On [Alternate Version] - (alternate take)
  • 19.Lay Back In the Arms of Someone You Love [EP Version]
  • 20.Almost Saturday Night [EP Version]
  • 21.Rave On [EP Version]

Product Description:

Two CD collection. Rick Nelson's short, late-'70s tenure at the Epic label was an exceptionally creative and productive period for him, but you wouldn't know it by what has been released, especially in this country. He recorded three albums worth of material, but only one, 1977's Intakes, was released during his lifetime; the tracks he laid down the next year met a much less kind fate. The first, the Al Kooper-produced Back to Vienna, was never released as an album at all; the next, originally titled Rockabilly Renaissance, a startling return to his rockabilly roots and a forerunner to the cow-punk and alt-country movements to come, was released in 1986, the year following his death, in watered-down, overdubbed form as The Memphis Sessions. Some of the unreleased material leaked out on the 18-track 1993 CD release Stay Young the Epic Recordings, but much of his work for Epic remained buried in the vaults witness the fact that 11 of these 41 tracks see their first American release right here (and another 12 tracks make their American CD debut)!

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ricky Nelson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 38,157
  • UPC: 848064000280
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD: