Mark Lindsay The Complete Columbia Singles [Remastered]

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.7
7 ratings
List Price: $15.98
SALE PRICE: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RLGM 400027

CD Details

  • Released: March 5, 2008
  • Label: Real Gone Music


  • 1.Reason To Believe [Mono Version] - (mono)
  • 2.First Hymn From Grand Terrace [Mono Single Version] - (mono)
  • 3.Old Man At the Fair [Mono Single Version], The - (mono)
  • 4.Arizona [Mono Single Version] - (mono)
  • 5.Man From Houston [Mono Single Version] - (mono)
  • 6.Miss America [Stereo Single Version]
  • 7.Small Town Woman [Stereo Single Version]
  • 8.Silver Bird [Stereo Single Version]
  • 9.So Hard To Leave You [Stereo Single Version]
  • 10.And the Grass Won't Pay No Mind [Stereo Single Version]
  • 11.Funny How Little Men Care [Stereo Single Version]
  • 12.Problem Child [Stereo Single Version]
  • 13.Bookends [Stereo Single Version]
  • 14.Been Too Long On the Road [Stereo Single Version]
  • 15.All I Really See is You [Stereo Single Version]
  • 16.Are You Old Enough [Stereo Single Version]
  • 17.Don't You Know [Stereo Single Version]
  • 18.Something Big [Stereo Single Version]
  • 19.Pretty, Pretty [Stereo Single Version]
  • 20.California [Stereo Single Version]
  • 21.Someone's Been Hiding [Stereo Single Version]
  • 22.Mamacita [Stereo Single Version]
  • 23.Song For a Friend [Stereo Single Version]
  • 24.Photograph [Stereo Single Version]

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Ed Osborne.
Recording information: 04/09/1969-07/29/1974.
The Complete Columbia Singles of Mark Lindsay includes every 45 rpm released on that label by the former vocalist for Paul Revere and the Raiders. These 24 tracks differ greatly from the frat/garage rock recorded during that band's mid-'60s heyday. In the late '60s, as the Raiders' singles began to fall off the charts, Mark Lindsay branched out from the garage sound and recorded singles that emphasized country rock and mainstream pop with sophisticated arrangements and lyrics by such songwriters as Kris Kristofferson, John Denver, Neil Diamond, Jimmy Webb, and Gordon Lightfoot. "Indian Reservation (The Lament of the Cherokee Reservation Indian)" was the first single that pointed in that direction and was, ironically, the Raiders' only number one hit. Lindsay officially left the band following its release. The songs are remastered and presented in chronological order with the first five tracks in mono and the remaining in stereo. The Complete Columbia Singles also includes a previously unissued rendition of Tim Hardin's "Reason to Believe," which was originally going to be the flip of Lindsay's debut single. Real Gone did a great job putting this package together with rare photos from Lindsay's archive, plus several new interviews. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Mark Lindsay

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 26,887
  • UPC: 848064000273
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: