Joe Satriani Live in San Francisco (2-CD)

Live in San Francisco (2-CD)
52 ratings
Price: $14.39
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.59 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  G2CV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 19, 2001
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Time
  • 2.Devil's Slide
  • 3.The Crush of Love
  • 4.Satch Boogie
  • 5.Borg Sex
  • 6.Flying in a Blue Dream
  • 7.Ice 9
  • 8.Cool # 9
  • 9.Circles
  • 10.Until We Say Goodbye
  • 11.Ceremony
  • 12.The Extremist
  • 13.Summer Song

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.House Full of Bullets
  • 2.One Big Rush
  • 3.Raspberry Jam Delta-V
  • 4.Crystal Planet
  • 5.Love Things
  • 6.Bass Solo
  • 7.The Mystical Potato Head Groove Thing
  • 8.Always With Me, Always With You
  • 9.Big Bad Moon
  • 10.Friends
  • 11.Surfing With the Alien
  • 12.Rubina

Product Description:

Personnel: Joe Satriani (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Eric Caudieux (guitar, keyboards); Stu Hamm (bass); Jeff Campitelli (drums).
Recorded live in San Francisco, California in December 2000.
"Always With Me, Always With You" was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Rock Instrumental Performance.
Personnel: Joe Satriani (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Eric Caudieux (guitar, keyboards); Jeff Campitelli (drums).
Audio Mixer: Mike Fraser.
Editor: Eric Caudieux.
Photographer: Neil Zlozower.
For the two-disc LIVE IN SAN FRANCISCO, Joe Satriani takes a career-spanning tour of a back catalog dating back to his full-length 1986 debut NOT OF THIS EARTH. Aided and abetted by a trio of longtime supporting musicians led by fellow virtuoso and bassist extraordinaire Stu Hamm, Satch soars on longtime favorites like the furiously intense "One Big Rush," ludicrously speedy "Surfing With The Alien," and swaggering neo-funk of "Satch Boogie." Belying a reputation for fleet-fingered histrionics, Satriani uses this live outing to trade in some speed for a degree of tonal and stylistic nuance. Among the best examples are the heartfelt "Until We Say Goodbye" with its wealth of crying guitar and pathos-laced phrasing, the quasi-waltz that is "Always With Me, Always With You," and delicate closer "Rubina," peppered with sweet chords and swirling synths.
Hamm's contributions are equally worthy, whether the pair of solos he tosses into the midst of the relentless "Raspberry Jam" or the poignant "Bass Solo" with its clever quote of Beethoven's "Moonlight Sonata." Although the lengthy set occasionally borders on the fringes of sameness, the twists and turns of Satch's dazzling fretboard heroics serve as an effective stimulant.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 52 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Joe Satriani

Product Info

  • UPC: 696998573727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)