Soundtrack Woman on Top

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.7
60 ratings
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SNY 892792
Amazon sells this CD for $11.98, buying at saves you 25%

CD Details

  • Released: September 12, 2000
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.A Flor E O Espinho
  • 2.Falsa Baiana
  • 3.O Ultimo Por Do Sol
  • 4.Obsessao / Nao Me Diga Adeus / Poise E / A Flor E O Espinho
  • 5.Nos Bracos de Isabel
  • 6.Berekeke
  • 7.E Doce Morrer No Mar
  • 8.Sonho Meu
  • 9.Acordei
  • 10.Cinzas
  • 11.Chao de Estrelas
  • 12.Voce
  • 13.Falsa Baiana - (Bossa Cuca Nova remix)
  • 14.Brazil (Aquarela Do Brasil)

Product Description:

Appropriately enough for a movie that takes place in Brazil and San Francisco, the soundtrack to the romantic comedy Woman on Top consists of bossa nova from Xavier Cugat, Geraldo Azevedo, Caetano Veloso, and Paulinho Moska. The story of a chef in -- and out of -- love with the leader of a bossa nova band, the film is complemented perfectly by songs like "Obsessao," "Chao De Estrelas," "Cajuina," and "Falsa Baiana." A charming, sensual collection of music for an equally enjoyable film. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 60 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Soundtrack

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 52,519
  • UPC: 696998927926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: