Manfred Mann The Complete Greatest Hits of Manfred Mann 1963-2003 (2-CD)

The Complete Greatest Hits of Manfred Mann
Price: $18.88
List Price: $20.98
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  G27Y
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Creature Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.5-4-3-2-1
  • 2.Hubble Bubble (Toil and Trouble)
  • 3.Do Wah Diddy Diddy
  • 4.Sha La La
  • 5.Come Tomorrow
  • 6.Oh No Not My Baby
  • 7.If You Gotta Go, Go Now
  • 8.Pretty Flamingo
  • 9.Just Like a Woman
  • 10.Semi-Detached Suburban Mr. James
  • 11.Ha! Ha! Said the Clown
  • 12.Sweet Pea
  • 13.Mighty Quinn, The (Quinn the Eskimo)
  • 14.My Name Is Jack
  • 15.Fox on the Run
  • 16.Ragamuffin Man
  • 17.Handbags and Gladrags
  • 18.Miss Me in the Morning

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Blinded by the Light
  • 2.Davy's on the Road Again
  • 3.Demolition Man
  • 4.Mighty Quinn, The (Quinn the Eskimo)
  • 5.You Angel You
  • 6.Joybringer
  • 7.The Runner
  • 8.For You
  • 9.Spirits in the Night
  • 10.Don't Kill It Carol
  • 11.Lies (Through the 80s)
  • 12.Father of Day Father of Night
  • 13.Questions
  • 14.California
  • 15.Redemption Song
  • 16.Pleasure and Pain
  • 17.Davy's on the Road Again
  • 18.For You

Product Description:

Although Manfred Mann have never been looked at as a front-line British band throughout the group's nearly five-decade history, and few would call the group (or the individual whose name the band bears) particularly innovative, being instead an incredibly inventive cover band, the fact remains that Manfred Mann have recorded several unforgettable singles, all of which are included here. The group's versions of "Do Wah Diddy Diddy," "Pretty Flamingo," Bob Dylan's "The Mighty Quinn (Quinn the Eskimo)," and Bruce Springsteen's "Blinded by the Light" and "Spirits in the Night" are all classic cultural treasures and touchstones for at least three generations of listeners. That's really a pretty impressive legacy. Everything anyone really needs is here, and then some. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Manfred Mann

Product Info

  • UPC: 5060051330223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)