John Williams Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace [Original
386 ratings
Only 5 copies left
Sale: $10.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.22 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $2.76 (23% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  G25Q
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 8/99, p.114
4 stars (out of 5) - "...the entire score ranks highly on both melody and atmosphere....Star Wars fans are well aware of their debt to John Williams."


  • 1.Star Wars (Main Title) / The Arrival At Naboo
  • 2.Duel Of The Fates
  • 3.Anakin's Theme
  • 4.Jar Jar's Introduction / The Swim To Otoh Gunga
  • 5.The Sith Spacecraft / The Droid Battle
  • 6.The Trip To The Naboo Temple / The Audience With Boss Nass
  • 7.The Arrival At Tatooine / The Flag Parade
  • 8.He Is The Chosen One
  • 9.Anakin Defeats Sebulba
  • 10.Passage Through The Planet Core
  • 11.Watto's Deal / Kids At Play
  • 12.Panaka And The Queen's Protectors
  • 13.Queen Amidala / The Naboo Palace
  • 14.The Droid Invasion / The Appearance Of Darth Maul
  • 15.Qui-Gon's Noble End
  • 16.The High Council Meeting / Qui-Gon's Funeral
  • 17.Augie's Great Municipal Band / End Credits

Product Description:

Original score composed by John Williams.
Recorded at Abbey Road Studios, London, England. Includes liner notes by George Lucas and John Williams.
STAR WARS EPISODE 1: THE PHANTOM MENACE was nominated for the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Instrumental Composition Written For A Motion Picture, Television Or Other Visual Media.
Audio Mixer: Shawn Murphy.
Liner Note Authors: John Williams ; John Williams ; George Lucas.
Recording information: EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England.
Directors: Terry Edwards ; Ronald Corp .
Unknown Contributor Roles: London Symphony Orchestra; London Voices; New London Children's Choir.
It was over 20 years ago that John Williams and The London Symphony Orchestra created the soundtrack for the original STAR WARS film (recently dubbed A NEW HOPE). The winning combination of Williams and the London Symphony return to score STAR WARS - EPISODE 1. Under the frame by frame instructions of George Lucas, Williams has delivered another symphonic masterpiece. Like the scores for the original trilogy, this album begins with "Star Wars Main Title," one of the most recognizable themes in movie history.
This is followed by "Duel of the Fates," the album's first single and video, and a very powerful piece of music. The succession of trumpet blasts, smashing cymbals and choral chants have given a new generation of Star Wars fans an instantly hummable tune, just as "The Imperial March" did 19 years ago in THE EMPIRE STRIKES BACK. Williams has an uncanny ability to create music that perfectly fits the mood of the scene. Presented with a completely new set of characters to work with and new emotional territory to explore, Williams rises to the challenge. The Force must be with John, as EPISODE 1 is a thrilling and lavish score.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 386 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for John Williams

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 73,773
  • UPC: 074646181621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Star Wars Music:

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)