Spider-Man [Soundtrack]

by Various Artists
Spider-Man [Soundtrack]
10% OFF
Rating 3.9
114 ratings
List Price: $7.98
Your Price: $7.19
You Save: 79¢ (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  A564
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

NME (Magazine) - 5/11/02, p.37
8 out of 10 - "...A wicked soundtrack!....the 19 tracks are of an unusually high standard for these affairs....the soundtrack is at the top of its game..."


  • 1.Theme From Spider Man - (from "Spiderman")
  • 2.Hero
  • 3.What We're All About - (original version)
  • Buy for $0.994.Learn to Crawl
  • Buy for $0.995.Somebody Else
  • 6.Bug Bytes
  • 7.Blind
  • 8.Bother
  • 9.Shelter
  • Buy for $0.9910.When It Started
  • 11.Hate to Say I Told You So
  • 12.Invisible Man
  • Buy for $0.9913.Undercover
  • Buy for $0.9914.My Nutmeg Phantasy - (Morello Mix)
  • 15.I-IV-V
  • 16.She Was My Girl
  • Buy for $0.9917.Main Titles
  • Buy for $0.9918.Farewell
  • 19.Theme From Spider Man - (from "Spiderman")

Product Description:

Original score composed by Danny Elfman.
"Hero" (Chad Kroger/Josey Scott) was nominated for the 2003 Grammy Awards for Best Rock Song and Best Rock Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal.
Personnel: Chad Kroeger (vocals, guitar, percussion); Josey Scott (vocals); Kerry King, Tyler Connolly (guitar); Matt Cameron (drums); Andrew Scheps, Thom Russo (programming).
Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Dave Way; Dennis Sands; James Murray; Jeff Tomei; Joe Perry ; Joe Moi; Ken Andrews; James Barton ; Marti Frederiksen; Randy Staub ; Rich Costey; Steven Tyler ; Tom Lord-Alge.
Audio Remixers: David Schiffman; Rick Rubin; Tom Morello.
Admittedly, one of the main revelations gleaned from the film SPIDER-MAN is the fact that Willem Defoe always DID sort of look like the Green Goblin. Beyond this realization, and whatever additional pleasure may be inherent in the film itself, the attendant soundtrack album is a tour de force through the world of heavy rock/nu-metal/pick-a-name circa 2002. Chad Kroeger kicks things off with a power ballad remiscent of the Staind hit "It's Been Awhile," but from there on most of SPIDER-MAN is filled with raging guitars, pounding drums, and primal-scream-therapy vocals courtesy of Alien Ant Farm, Injected, and many others. The few divergences from the melee include the Stooges-after-rehab sounds of The Strokes and the Hives, the sultry neo-soul of Macy Gray, and a hard-hitting take on the original Spider-Man cartoon theme (the template for which opens the disc) by Aerosmith.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.9
Based on 114 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 696998640221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item