David & Steve Gordon Sacred Drum Visions: 20th Anniversary Collection

Sacred Drum Visions: 20th Anniversary Collection
6 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  QVC4
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Sequoia Records

Entertainment Reviews:

NAPRA Review - 07-08/02, p.63
"...These ten tracks echo an older time--and create a channel to get there..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Faithkeeper Part 1 - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.992.Sunrise Ritual - (Deep Earth mix)
  • Buy for $0.993.Empowered
  • Buy for $0.994.Path With a Heart
  • Buy for $0.995.Light of the Canyon - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.996.Flowering Tree
  • Buy for $0.997.Guardian Spirit
  • Buy for $0.998.Spiritwalk
  • Buy for $0.999.Return Journey
  • Buy for $0.9910.Faithkeeper Part 2 - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

Personnel: Steve Gordon (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin, flute, panpipes, ashiko, dumbek, frame drum, log drum, tar, djembe, rattles); David Gordon (vocals, flute, panpipes, piano, ashiko, boudran, dumbek, frame drum, log drum, tar, djembe, kalimba, rainstick, rattles); Sophia (vocals).
Personnel: Ariel Fernandez (vocals, chant); Steve Gordon (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin, Native American flute, keyboards, drums, congas, frame drum, djembe, programming, loops, sound effects); David Gordon (vocals, wooden flute, piano, keyboards, djembe, dumbek, kalimba, rainsticks, tar, programming, loops).
Audio Mixer: Steve Gordon.
Liner Note Author: Steve Gordon.
Illustrator: Garret Moore.
While primarily known for their Native American-influenced recordings, David & Steve Gordon consistently draw upon other traditions to evoke a sense of healing and restoration. A celebration of their first 20 years, SACRED DRUM VISIONS gathers tracks from several previous albums, as well as previously unreleased compositions, managing to maintain a cohesive sound throughout.
The album opens with the first of three new tracks, "Faithkeeper, Part 1," a gentle early-morning collage of piano, drums, and looping vocals. "Sunrise Ritual," from SACRED SPIRIT DRUMS, sets a more martial tone before the sound of birds augurs a new day.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for David & Steve Gordon

Product Info

  • UPC: 727044785020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)