Orange County [2-CD] (2-CD)
by Various Artists

Orange County [2-CD] (2-CD)
31 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  SSP 24785
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 3/02, p.130
3 stars out of 5 - "...Teen angst is the main flavor...confused but fun..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Defy You - Offspring
  • 2.Story Of My Life - Social Distortion (live)
  • 3.One, The - Foo Fighters
  • 4.Shadow Stabbing - Cake
  • 5.Butterfly - Crazy Town
  • 6.1st Time - Bad Ronald
  • 7.Lay Down Burden - Brian Wilson
  • 8.Everything's Cool - Lit
  • 9.Glad That It's Over - 12 Rods
  • 10.Stick 'Em Up - Quarashi
  • 11.Lose You - Pete Yorn
  • 12.Under The Tracks - Creeper Lagoon
  • 13.Love And Mercy - Brian Wilson
  • 14.California - Phantom Planet
  • 15.(untitled) - (hidden track)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.O.C. Life - Zebrahead
  • 2.Radio #2 - The Ataris
  • 3.I Feel Fine - Riddlin' Kids
  • 4.Love Ain't No Friend Of Mine - Ill Kidd

Product Description:

Contains a limited edition bonus CD of new music from new artists.
The soundtrack to this movie about mistaken identity in continuing education in Southern California is packed with both newer MTV-friendly acts and some welcome reappearances by those of yesteryear, all of whom make this original soundtrack album well worth the price of admission. The Offspring contribute a rarity in the incendiary "Defy You," and those hardy LA perennials Social Distortion, give a live rendition of the "Story of My Life" that has echoes of the Beatles' "In My Life" as seen through the eyes of fin de siecle LA punk rock kids, and also reminds us that Social Distortion are the ancient ancestors of such latter day punks as Green Day.
No California-based movie worthy of the name would be complete without a Brian Wilson song, and here two are featured, performed by the man himself--"Lay Down Burden," a slice of MOR that still manages to retain some youthful innocence, and "Love and Mercy," a neat little number that both harks back to '60s Beach Boys glory days and reflects on more contemporary concerns. No stranger to film soundtracks (he did the score to the Farrelly Brothers' ME, MYSELF AND IRENE), Pete Yorn contributes "Lose You," a minor slacker classic.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 31 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 886972478524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)