Philip Glass Naqoyqatsi [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Naqoyqatsi [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]
28 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.74 Limited Time Only
You Save: $0.34 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XGER
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Sony


  • Buy for $0.991.Naqoyqatsi, film score: Naqoyqatsi
  • Buy for $0.992.Naqoyqatsi, film score: Primacy of Number
  • Buy for $0.993.Naqoyqatsi, film score: Massman
  • Buy for $0.994.Naqoyqatsi, film score: New World
  • Buy for $0.995.Naqoyqatsi, film score: Religion
  • Buy for $0.996.Naqoyqatsi, film score: Media Weather
  • Buy for $0.997.Naqoyqatsi, film score: Old World
  • Buy for $0.998.Naqoyqatsi, film score: Intensive Time
  • 9.Naqoyqatsi, film score: Point Blank
  • Buy for $0.9910.Naqoyqatsi, film score: The Vivid Unknown
  • Buy for $0.9911.Naqoyqatsi, film score: Definition

Product Description:

Original score composed by Philip Glass. Conducted by Michael Riesman
Featured performers include: Yo-Yo Ma (cello); The Phillip Glass Ensemble.
Recorded at Looking Glass Studios, New York, New York. Includes liner notes by Godfrey Reggio.
Personnel: Lisa Bielawa (soprano); Alexandra Montano (mezzo soprano); Paul Houghtaling (baritone); Albert De Ruiter (bass voice); Susan Jolles (harp); Nancy McAlhany, Marti Sweet, Julieanne Klopotic, Alfred Brown , Anahid Ajemian, Joyce Hammann, Regis Iandiorio, Linda Quan, Jan Mullen (violin); Masako Yanagita, Linda Moss, Jill Jaffe, Lois Martin (viola); Greg Hesselink, Marisol Espada, David Calhoun, Yo-Yo Ma, Richard Locker (cello); Timothy Malosh (flute, piccolo); Mark Atkins (didjeridu); John Moses (clarinet); Virgil Blackwell (bass clarinet); Shelley Woodworth (oboe, English horn); Frank Morelli (bassoon); Richard Peck (tenor saxophone); Francis Bonny, Lorraine Cohen, William Rohdin (trumpet); Sharon Moe (French horn); James Pugh, Dan Levine , Dean Plank, Keith O'Quinn (trombone); Alan Raph (bass trombone); Michael Riesman (keyboards); Joseph Bongiorno (double bass); Frank Cassara (percussion).
Liner Note Authors: Godfrey Reggio; Philip Glass.
Recording information: Futura Production, Boston, MA; The Looking Glass Studios, New York, NY.
Photographer: Gil Gilbert.
Arranger: Philip Glass.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 28 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Philip Glass

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 94,548
  • UPC: 696998770928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)