A League of Their Own
by Various Artists

A League of Their Own
17 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 24472
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Now And Forever - Carole King
  • 2.Choo Choo Ch'Boogie - Manhattan Transfer
  • 3.It's Only A Paper Moon - James Taylor
  • 4.In A Sentimental Mood - Billy Joel
  • 5.Two Sleepy People - Art Garfunkel
  • 6.I Didn't Know What Time It Was - James Taylor
  • 7.On The Sunny Side Of The Street - Manhattan Transfer
  • 8.Flying Home - Doc's Rhythm Cats
  • 9.Life Goes On - Hans Zimmer
  • 10.Final Game, The - Hans Zimmer
  • 11.All-American Girls Professional Baseball League Song, The - The Rockford Peaches

Product Description:

Various Columbia Records-affiliated pop singers contribute covers of period songs to the soundtrack of this film, which is a tribute to the all-girls baseball league that existed during World War II. James Taylor performs "It's Only A Paper Moon" and "I Didn't Know What Time It Was," making them his own as he frequently does with material he didn't write. Billy Joel recreates Duke Ellington's "In A Sentimental Mood," Art Garfunkel does nicely with "Two Sleepy People," and The Manhattan Transfer apply their jazz vocal abilities to "Choo Choo Ch'Boogie" and "On The Sunny Side Of The Street." The song that got the most attention, however, was Carole King's original tune, "Now And Forever," which hit the Adult Contemporary chart. The album is filled out with music from Hans Zimmer's score, which is appropriate to the film's nostalgic and inspirational themes. (Note that Madonna's #1 hit "This Used To Be My Playground," heard in the film, does not appear on this album for contractual reasons.) ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 22,275
  • UPC: 886972447223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Soundtracks Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)