Last Days of Disco
by Various Artists

Last Days of Disco
31 ratings
Only 5 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 23912
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.I Love the Nightlife (Disco 'Round)
  • 2.I'm Coming Out
  • 3.Got to Be Real
  • 4.Good Times
  • 5.He's the Greatest Dancer
  • 6.I Don't Know If It's Right
  • 7.More, More, More (Pt. 1)
  • 8.Doctor's Orders
  • 9.Everybody Dance
  • 10.The Love I Lost
  • 11.Let's All Chant
  • 12.Got to Have Loving
  • 13.Shame
  • 14.Knock on Wood
  • 15.The Oogum Boogum Song
  • 16.Love Train
  • 17.I Love the Nightlife (Disco 'Round)

Product Description:

Soundtrack disco and 70's hits compilations are all too common these days. But that fact doesn't make this thoughtfully chosen collection from the height of the disco era any less welcome. On one level, the solid programming makes for a unusually strong dance set, perfect for your very own private disco party. But, like Whit Stillman's new film, the overall impression left hearing these major hits one after another is one of poignancy, a feeling which is only partly nostalgic. The deeper reason is that all the great disco anthems - of which this soundtrack boasts a few - had their sadness built in.
Chic's Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards, master producers of the bittersweet dance track, are represented with four cuts, including the magnificent "Good Times." Female voices predominate though, the most winning being Evelyn "Champagne" King's "Shame" and "I Don't Know If It's Right." There is occasional commentary from the male species as well, a long randy number called "Got To Have Loving" by Don Ray and a soul throwback, Brenton Wood's "The Oogum Boogum Song." It's still ladies' night however and the set winds up with a worthy remake of Alicia Bridge's "I Love The Nightlife" by India and Nuyorican Soul.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 31 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,879
  • UPC: 886972391229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

R&B: Dance Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)