by Various Artists

31 ratings
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $0.79 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  QVA4
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - No. 969, p.115
3 stars out of 5 - "[S]weet new tracks from Earth, Wind & Fire and John Legend mix with soul classics."


  • Buy for $1.291.1 Thing
  • Buy for $0.992.Don't You Worry 'Bout a Thing
  • 3.This Is How I Feel
  • 4.Ooh Wee - (featuring Ghostface Killah / Nate Dogg / Trife da God / Saigon)
  • 5.Now That We Found Love
  • Buy for $0.996.Happy
  • Buy for $0.997.Love Train
  • 8.I Can't Get Next to You
  • 9.You Can Get It if You Really Want
  • 10.It's Easy to Fall in Love (With a Guy Like You)
  • Buy for $1.2911.Reasons
  • Buy for $0.9912.Never Gonna Let You Go (She's a Keepa)
  • 13.Turn Me On - (Low Tide Remix)

Product Description:

Personnel: John Legend (vocals, piano); Kelly Rowland, Philip Bailey, Sleepy Brown (vocals).
Audio Mixers: Neil Pogue; Manny Marroquin; Tony Maserati ; Toby Gad.
Audio Remixers: Ian Sugarman; Vincent Di Pasquale.
Recording information: Larrabee North Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Luminous Sound, Dallas, TX; Magnet Vision Studios, Santa Monica, CA; Morning View Studios, Malibu, CA; Sony Music Studios, New York, NY; Stewchia, Los Feliz, CA; The Dungeon, Dungeon East Recording Studios, Atlanta, G.
Arrangers: Earth, Wind & Fire; John Legend; Charles Stepney.
Given that Will Smith's lead character in HITCH is a suave romance coach for hapless guys looking to attract the fairer sex, it's no surprise that the film's soundtrack is chock full of sleek, romantic songs (especially given Smith's involvement as executive music producer). Philly soul and Motown are represented via the O'Jays' infectious "Love Train" and the Temptations' gritty plea "I Can't Get Next to You," respectively. If the latter song casts any doubts about the chances of success in the game of love, then Jimmy Cliff's optimistic "You Can Get It If You Really Want" lights the flame of hope, while Heavy D & the Boyz seal the deal with "Now That We Found Love."
There's plenty here from a younger generation of talent as well; John Legend's spot-on cover of Stevie Wonder's "Don't You Worry 'Bout a Thing," the summit meeting between Destiny's Child's Kelly Rowland, Outkast collaborator Sleepy Brown, and Earth, Wind & Fire on the slinky "This Is How I Feel." Most impressive is the uber-funky "1 Thing," a song rooted in a sample of the Meter's syncopated masterpiece "Oh, Calcutta" that synchs up perfectly with Amerie's Janet Jackson-like phrasing.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 31 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 827969366721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)