by Various Artists

16 ratings
CYBER WEEK SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 25121
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Intro (Live the Life)
  • 2.Hardball
  • 3.You Can't Break Me
  • 4.Where the Party At - (11-01-01 Dupri Remix, 11-01-01 remix)
  • 5.Insomnia
  • 6.Big Poppa
  • 7.Ghetto
  • 8.The Storm Is Over Now
  • 9.Ball Game
  • 10.Play
  • 11.Who Ya Love
  • 12.Rest of My Life - (not in film, bonus track)

Product Description:

Personnel: Jermaine Dupri, R. Kelly (vocals); Donnie Lyle (guitar); Kendall D. Nesbitt (keyboards); Abel Garibaldi, Nasheim Myrick, Ian Mereness (programming).
Audio Mixers: Doug Wilson; Jermaine Dupri; Luis Diaz; Michael Denten; Peter Mokran; Phil Tan; R. Kelly; Rick Rock; Richard Travali.
Audio Remixer: Jermaine Dupri.
Recording information: 302 Studios; Battery Studios, NY; Cash Money Studios; Infinite Sound Studios, Alameda, CA; Quad Studio; Rock Land Studios, Chicago, IL; Sound on Sound Recording, NY; SouthSide Studios, Atlanta, GA; The Hit Factory, New York, NY.
In the film HARDBALL, an urbanized update of BAD NEWS BEARS, Keanu Reeves plays the coach of a kids' baseball team. Aside from the starpower provided by Reeves's presence, the film has another element in its favor; an accompanying soundtrack album full of hip-hop and contemporary R&B. The disc's roster is an appealing mix of youngsters (kid rapper Lil' Bow Wow) and tried and true vets (R. Kelly, Da Brat). The sense of fun inherent in the film can be experienced sonically on the title song, where Bow Wow and cohorts including Lil' Wayne declare their skills in the game. The Notorious B.I.G.'s posthumous appearance on "Big Poppa" adds a little mack daddy flavor to keep the adults interested, but HARDBALL never gets too raunchy for minors or too corny for grownups.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 65,861
  • UPC: 886972512129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Sony Mix and Match CD Sale:

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)