Queen The Works [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)

The Works [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)
4 ratings
Price: $17.99
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  XG7A
on most orders of $25+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Hollywood Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.Radio Ga Ga
  • Buy for $1.292.Tear It Up
  • Buy for $1.293.It's a Hard Life
  • Buy for $1.294.Man On the Prowl
  • Buy for $1.295.Machines (Back To Humans)
  • Buy for $1.296.I Want To Break Free
  • Buy for $1.297.Keep Passing the Open Windows
  • Buy for $1.298.Hammer To Fall
  • Buy for $1.299.Is This the World We Created...?

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.I Go Crazy
  • Buy for $1.292.Radio Ga Ga [Single Remix] - (remix)
  • Buy for $1.293.I Want To Break Free [Headbanger'S Mix] - (remix)
  • Buy for $1.294.Is This the World We Created...? [Live In Rio, January 1985] - (live)
  • Buy for $1.295.It's a Hard Life [Live In Rio, January 1985] - (live)
  • Buy for $1.296.Thank God It's Christmas

Product Description:

Queen: Brian May (vocals, guitar); Freddie Mercury (vocals, piano); Roger Taylor (vocals, drums); John Deacon (bass).
Additional personnel: Fred Mandel (piano, synthesizer, programming).
Recorded at the Record Plant, Los Angeles and Musicland Studios, Munich from August 1983-January 1984.
Recording information: Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: George Hurrell.
With their previous album (HOT SPACE) confusing many of their fans, Queen had something to prove on THE WORKS. The band definitely succeeded at getting back on track--THE WORKS was one of the best rock releases of 1984, featuring the worldwide smash "Radio GaGa" and reintroducing their fans to Queen's classic sound. THE WORKS spawned a total of four U.K. top ten singles, confirming that Queen had returned from their short hiatus in fine form.
Almost all of the elements you've come to expect from a classic Queen release are present on here. "I Want To Break Free" and "It's A Hard Life" are instantly addictive pop-rock. "Tear It Up" is a straight-ahead rocker and "Machines (Back To Humans)" is a successful electronic rock experiment. And as on the majority of latter-day Queen albums, there are a few politically charged tunes. "Hammer To Fall," became an instant concert favorite with it's merger of melodic hard rock and a sing-a-long chorus, but the lyrics deal with the impending danger of nuclear build-up. The other, "Is This The World We Created?," consists of just vocals with acoustic guitar accompaniment, and closes the otherwise upbeat album on a somber note.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Queen

Product Info

  • UPC: 050087250591
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)