Air Le Voyage Dans la Lune (A Trip to the Moon) [Deluxe Edition CD / DVD] (2-CD)

Le Voyage Dans la Lune (A Trip to the Moon)
Hurry! Only 1 copy left Sorry no back-orders
SALE: $14.22
List Price: $20.98
You Save: $6.76 (32% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  GG 507
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Astralwerks

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.67
3 stars out of 5 -- "At 31 minutes, this set is double the film's length, so alongside score instrumentals like the twitchy trip-hop jaunt 'Sonic Armada' is nonfilm filler like 'Seven Stars,' a piano-driven countdown..."
Entertainment Weekly - p.72
"[T]heir grandiose score will make you glad that this silent film isn't silent anymore." -- Grade: A
Alternative Press - p.94
4 stars out of 5 -- "On the gentler tracks, piano and flute create relaxed, meditative moods....For Air fans, it's a vital addition to their catalog."
Magnet - p.50
"Air matches the movie's wonder-struck tone shot for shot, the duo's stylized sense of modern-retro somehow sounding quite at home against the film's aged, crackling backdrop."
Billboard (p.28) - "Victoria Legrand of Baltimore's Beach House appears on the album's most tuneful cut, 'Seven Stars'..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Astronomic Club
  • 2.Seven Stars
  • 3.Retour sur Terre
  • 4.Parade
  • 5.Moon Fever
  • 6.Sonic Armada
  • 7.Who Am I Now?
  • 8.D‚collage
  • 9.Cosmic Trip
  • 10.Homme Lune
  • 11.Lava

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Voyage dans la Lune [Version Originale Couleur Restaur‚e], Le

Product Description:

Director: Georges M‚liŠs.
Thanks to projects like the Virgin Suicides soundtrack, Air's Nicolas Godin and Jean-BenoŒt Dunckel are no strangers to film music. Still, opportunities such as contributing to a piece of film history like Georges M‚liŠs' silent sci-fi epic Le Voyage dans la Lune are rare, and the duo makes the most of it with this original score. Here, the music Air wrote for the 15-minute film is expanded into a full-length album that preserves the shorter version's narrative structure, and expresses the film's equally whimsical and eerie visuals as well as its colonial undercurrents. The duo's retro-futuristic, psychedelic score -- which is especially trippy on cuts such as "Sonic Armada" -- is as true to Air's vision as it is to M‚liŠs'.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Air

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099995562421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)