Crossing Jordan (Music from the NBC Television Series)
by Various Artists

Crossing Jordan (Music from the NBC Television
33 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 24191
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.I Wanna Be Your Man - Sam Phillips
  • 2.Days - Marc Anthony Thompson
  • 3.Can't Find My Way Home - Alison Krauss
  • 4.Wind Cries Mary, The - Cassandra Wilson
  • 5.Season of the Witch - Richard Thompson
  • 6.Hang Down Your Head - Lucinda Williams
  • 7.You're Gonna Need Somebody on Your Bond - The Holmes Brothers
  • 8.Buckets of Rain - Vic Chesnutt
  • 9.You're Innocent When You Dream - Jill Hennessy
  • 10.Pale Blue Eyes - Joe Henry
  • 11.Trouble - The Holmes Brothers
  • 12.It's All Over Now, Baby Blue - Jill Hennessy
  • 13.Crossing Jordan Themes - Wendy Melvoin / Lisa Coleman
  • 14.Black Coffee - Rosemary Clooney

Product Description:

Original score composed by Wendy Melvoin and Lisa Coleman.
The soundtrack to NBC's hit series Crossing Jordan features rootsy singer/songwriters covering classic rock staples and also lets the show's star, Jill Hennessy, step out on a couple of tunes. Highlights include Sam Phillips' slinky genre- and gender-bending cover of the Beatles' early rave-up "I Wanna Be Your Man," Richard Thompson's slow-burning version of Donovan's "Season of the Witch," Lucinda Williams' dreamy interpretation of Tom Waits' "Hang Down Your Head," and Vic Chesnutt's spare but still unusually cheerful cover of Dylan's "Buckets of Rain." The Holmes Brothers also make a few appearances on the album, lending an eerie, yet rousing spirituality on "You're Gonna Need Somebody on Your Bond" and their cover of Cat Stevens' "Trouble." Hennessy's turns are respectable: on her version of Waits' "You're Innocent When You Dream" and Dylan's "It's All Over Now, Baby Blue," she reveals a pretty, expressive voice with just a tinge of world-weariness; only the slightly anonymous arrangements on her tracks make them of a lesser quality than the rest of the album. Wendy Melvoin and Lisa Coleman's theme for Crossing Jordan and Rosemary Clooney's "Black Coffee" round out this somewhat subdued but still unique album, which is better and more distinctive than the vast majority of soundtracks for TV shows. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 33 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,754
  • UPC: 886972419121
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Soundtracks Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)