Soundtrack Barbershop

33% OFF
Rating 3.6
14 ratings
List Price: $7.98
Sale Price: $5.97
CYBER SALE: $5.37 Limited Time Only
You Save: $2.61 (33% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SSP 24652
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Speech, The (Intro)
  • 2.Trade It All Part 2 Main
  • 3.Stingy
  • 4.What's Come Over Me?
  • 5.Love Session
  • 6.And We
  • 7.Could've Been You
  • 8.Baby Girl (Terri's Theme)
  • 9.Sneaky
  • 10.I See You
  • 11.Better to Leave
  • 12.Baby, Baby, Baby
  • 13.Ben
  • 14.Got to Give It up (Part 1)
  • 15.I'll Take You There
  • 16.Bib Booty Girls (Outro)

Product Description:

Although Ice Cube and Eve both star in this film about a day in the life of a hair-cutting establishment on Chicago's South Side, BARBERSHOP: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE leans more heavily on contemporary R&B artists than rappers to carry the movie's musical themes. Among the rhyme merchants who do show up are Ghosftace Killah who cuts loose with Ruff Endz over the creamy beats of "Love Session," and Lil Kano, who's equally impressive on the stop-and-start "Ben." Although P.Diddy attempts to rock out with The Family (the sparse "And We") and Fabolous featuring Jagged Edge (a convoluted "Trade It All Part 2"), kudos go to the smooth crooning of Glenn Lewis and Amel Larrieux (a gorgeous "What's Come Over Me?"). Other R&B acts cutting into this collection are 3LW (a simmering "Could've Been You") and a couple of old-school legends--Marvin Gaye (the infectious "Got To Give It Up [Part 1]") and The Staple Singers (a soulful "I'll Take You There").

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.6
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Soundtrack

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 71,353
  • UPC: 886972465227
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: Rap Music Categories: