Trevor Rabin Armageddon (Original Motion Picture Score)

Armageddon (Original Motion Picture Score)
66 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 24137
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Armageddon Suite
  • 2.Henry & Grace Make Peace
  • 3.AJ's Return
  • 4.Oil Rig
  • 5.Harry Sees Dad
  • 6.Evacuation
  • 7.Harry Arrives At NASA
  • 8.Back In Business
  • 9.Launch
  • 10.5 Words
  • 11.Underwater Simulation
  • 12.Finding Grace
  • 13.Armadillo
  • 14.Short Straw
  • 15.Demands
  • 16.Death Of MIR
  • 17.Armageddon Piano
  • 18.Long Distance Goodbye / Landing

Product Description:

Original score composed by Trevor Rabin.
All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
Personnel: Hugh Marsh (violin); Louis Molino III (drums).
Audio Mixers: Alan Meyerson; Steve Kempster; Trevor Rabin.
Recording information: Sony Scoring Studios, Culver City, CA.
Photographer: Mojgan Azimi.
Say what you like about the movie itself -- beginning with the scientific idiocy infecting the whole piece -- Trevor Rabin's score for Armageddon is a nifty piece of work, despite the periodic appearance of his screaming lead guitar. Rabin has done an excellent job here of creating a score that supports a film that spends much of its time doing the flawed-men-against-impossible-odds routine. There are moments of sensitivity here and there, though the project itself hardly allowed for subtlety -- the themes are suitably grand (and grandiose), performed with energy, and given plenty of adrenalin-triggering flourishes (as well as a lot of support from a battery of crisp snare drums.) As a nice bonus, the CD uses the CD-TEXT protocol, which provides the track titles via the main display of CD-TEXT-enabled players -- unfortunately, the album title is misspelled as "Amrageddon." Dropped a rock, there, boys. ~ Steven McDonald

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 66 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Trevor Rabin

Product Info

  • UPC: 886972413723
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)