The Residents Fingerprince

8 ratings
Sale: $11.66
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.95
You Save: $2.81 (22% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  34WW8
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Cryptic Corporation


  • Buy for $0.991.You Yesyesyes
  • Buy for $0.992.Home Age Conversation
  • Buy for $0.993.Godsong
  • Buy for $0.994.March de la Winni
  • Buy for $0.995.Bossy
  • Buy for $0.996.Boo Who?
  • Buy for $0.997.Tourniquet of Roses
  • Buy for $0.998.Death in Barstow
  • Buy for $0.999.Melon Collie Lassie
  • Buy for $0.9910.Flight of the Bumble Roach
  • Buy for $0.9911.Walter Westinghouse
  • 12.You Yesyesyes Again
  • Buy for $0.9913.Six Things to a Cycle

Product Description:

Personnel: The Residents (vocals, guitar, horns, keyboards, synthesizer, percussion); Snakefinger (vocals, guitar); A. Dekbar (violin); T. Logan (percussion).
Recording information: El Ralpho Studios; The Crypt Studios.
Photographer: Richard McCaffree.
Arranger: The Residents.
This 1977 recording is the Residents' fourth release. Originally titled TOURNIQUET OF ROSES, it was shortened to fit on a 12" album and retitled FINGERPRINCE. The remaining tracks were released as an EP, BABY FINGERS. This CD reissue restores all tracks to their original configuration. By the time of this recording, synthesizers were making their way into the band's musical palette (and would later become a defining characteristic).
This album strikes a strong balance between technical facility and audacious invention. The songs are full of the mythical trappings (primitive instruments, chanting, etc.) which would soon reach full flower on their masterpiece, ESKIMO. The catchy opening number, "You Yesyesyes" also bears the unmistakable stamp of their frequent collaborator, guitarist Snakefinger, who was soon to release the first of his solo albums, CHEWING HIDES THE SOUND.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Residents

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 110,358
  • UPC: 760137536925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)